We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to go back again!”
Review of The Lobster House

The Lobster House
Ranked #51 of 75 Restaurants in Summerside
Price range: $10 - $52
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy Fresh Island Culinary Delights Made in House!
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would love to go back again!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I were recommended here by the bartender at our hotel. I'm not sure if the dining area is always an enlclosed-patio-type area at the back of the building but we loved it! The al fresco dining offered a beautiful view. Waitress was friendly and attended to us just enough. I was even offered a blanket by the hostess when she saw me put on my sweater. Our drinks arrived lickity split. My husband and I both had lobster suppers and they were the sweetest lobster we've ever had! Seafood chowder and mashed potatoes were great. Coleslaw was a little dry though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IWannaCItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    24
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Perfect service. Our server was very friendly and helpful. We loved the view. Wonderful wine list with local selection mixed with tasteful choices. Food was served hot and fresh. We had the fish and chips and the lobster dinner. Finally food that makes you feel good after eating! They really care about what they serve. We''ll be back several more times this season. Thank-you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had dinner here 2 times on during our stay. The service and food are great. The sunset over the water makes the place complete. Watching the herons fishing is also very cool. If you have kids it is great as there is an outside area they can run around in while you relax and enjoy dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would never go back”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went there upon recommendation from our B&B. Service was OK initially however we ordered crab cakes which we never received and ordered a main course. The waitress told us our food order was up and then notice that we had not received our crabcakes. We told her to forget that and just bring out our main entrees. My entree was a puff pastry with scallops and lobster. At 24.95 I expected more - the pastry was cold and still raw in the middle = 3 small scallops were in one pastry and a couple of tiny pieces of lobster in the other and the entire dish was luke warm on a cold plate. My companion ordered a lobster/pasta dish which also arrived cold. We sent the food back and were advised that the kitchen was in disarray that evening - we will not try them again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good food roght on the waterfront. food was cooked well and service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbwhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster House also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing