We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Causeway Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Causeway Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2007

This is quite possibly the dumpiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I can only begin to list the issues: cigarette stains on the bed; foul smell from the (non-trapped!) sink drain; smoke detector with no battery.

The Lakeview Loyalist hotel is in a better location and is immeasurably nicer. Thankfully I stayed only one night in this place before switching to the Loyalist.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank istyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatguyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.3 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.2 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
20.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1K8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing