We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”
Review of Causeway Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Causeway Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We highly recommend The Causeway Bay Hotel, Summerside, P.E.I. for all accommodations needed. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting P.E.I. The staff is very friendly and we are so happy with the way they were extremely helpful in providing anything that we needed for our wedding reception there. A big thank you to manager, Tammy Palmer for all you've done. Also, thank you to Holly Perry for helping set up the reception room and to chef, Cindy, for a delicious dinner and deserts. Our honeymoon suite was fabulous! We would not hesitate staying there or doing business with them again.

Room Tip: I think you would be happy with any room you choose as Summerside is a very quite city and hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You for your review! We hold all special events like weddings close to our hearts as its impossible to not be moved being a part of making these wonderful memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Summerside. I have noticed from some of the other reviews that they said the rooms and towels were dirty and we have never had that problem. It is always very clean there and the employees are very helpful. We also eat at the restaurant there too and breakfast is great :) So i would like just to say that every time we have gone there which is 2-3 times a year it is always clean and great service

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You so much for your review! We need all feedback and love that you enjoyed your time with us ! The staff and I want a great experience to be had by all our guests ! Repeat guests are so welcomed back we keep a returning guest listing so we can know some of your likes and dislikes when you return to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a tour bus, the worst hotel I've ever been to. The room were extremely out dated with dirty stained blanket, the washroom has flushing sound for every 3 mins constantly, we have to shut the door to ignore the noises.

There were no hot water when we tried to take shower at 10:30pm, called front desk, simply got answer back that we have to wait for 40 mins because many people was using water, the front desk did not apologize or even feel sorry for their poor
facility. I have 2 kids with me, after whole day travel, they cannot wait until midnight to shower, they were all exhaust fall to sleep with sweaty.

The outside is noisy, inside the room you could hear clearly when someone on the street walk by and talking.

We also had lobster dinner at the restaurant, the soup was very salty, the salad was not fresh, and the lobster were very small, not even 1 lbs.

Awful experience stayed here, will never ever recommend to other people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

I Thank You for your review and I am so sorry you had an unhappy stay with us, We host a huge amount of tours and have great success with them as they come back year after year> I will take each and every one of your comments to my staff and continue each year to improve so guests feel welcomed and comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It is not the worst hotel I have ever been to. However, our room was very out-dated, the bathroom had a dirty old crunchy towel and facecloth hanging over the shower curtain rod (left over from last visitor), the window was very cloudy, the blanket had burn holes (assuming cigarette burn holes).

The room was a good size - comfortable.

We only stayed one night, however I thought that $120 per night was a little bit of an over charge for the room we stayed in.

Overall, I would probably avoid staying here in the future, however it was a very convienient location (close to the Credit Union Place and down town & waterfront as well)

We did not complain to the staff while we were there. They were wonderful, friendly people and very helpful - they allowed us to check in early as our room happened to be ready.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You for your review, We use each experience from all our guests to improve in the future. We will take all comments very seriously and continue to improve each day to ensure the comfort of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Through a booking on hotels.com, I got a nice room that I paid for online, for new years eve. Great, quiet room, had a small fridge in it, that kept my drinks cool. The restaurant has the most delicious food, and the Ye Olde Taproom, was excellent for the dance.

Room Tip: Pay for it online through hotels.com, and you dont need to give the front desk your credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picard5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You for your feedback ! We love to hear all comments from our guests and we are always happy to hear you had a great experience with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff at front desk were awesome!
We had so much fun in the pool area which is located in a separate building just behind the hotel, and was very nice and clean!
The Olde Tap Room is attached which is a great place to have a drink and some food and its close to everything! No complaints, and would recommend to anyone
Best part? Motorcycle friendly! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You for your review ! We host so many motorcycle events over the years and we are very motorcycle friendly. We offer wash stations and lots of other amenities that are geared to bikers. Thank You again for your recommendation to other as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently and were pleasantly surprised. Staff were very helpful in giving us directions to places we needed to go. The pub downstairs had a large menu and food was good. The room was well equipped and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastcoasttraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank You for taking time to review us ! We put so much value to each and every persons experience with us. We will always continue to improve to make each guests stay be as comfortable as we can make it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.3 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.2 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Summerside Motel
Summerside Motel
#9 of 14 in Summerside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1K8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $79 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing