We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$105
$71
View deal
Expedia.com$71
Priceline$71
FindHotel$72
eDreams$71
CheapTickets$71
StayForLong$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
92
27
26
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
27
26
16
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

My wife and I stayed there for a little over two weeks back in august 2016. We cant say enough about how welcoming Travis and the staff were to us. Coming from Ontario we were not familiar with the area and the house we had rented to stay in was sold so we were stuck with no place to stay and out of pocket for our holiday. We were going to pack it in but in true islander style The travellers inn stepped up for us and had a room available. They didn't gouge us or take advantage of our desperate situation. They were extremely welcoming and the room was nice and clean with a large bathroom. If we had a question or needed anything the staff was more than helpful. DO NOT BE FOOLED OR MISLEAD BY THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS in which people reviewed a completely different hotel. The problem is today people seem to have a problem with everything. If you want turn down service and valet go to the ritz if you want a clean bed free breakfast and even a great pool with a great knowledgeable and helpful staff this is your place. We will be returning once again this august and cant wait to see Travis and his staff again. Thank you Travis for salvaging our vacation for us and making our stay extra special. Very nice place and reasonable rates

Room tip: Rooms are all pretty much the same except some have kitchenettes all very clean and tidy
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear clarkster2016
it was my pleasure to help you out in your time of need we pride our selves on being very hospitable and always try to go the extra mile for our guests. It was my pleasure to help and hope to see you on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

we really love the pool!! it is super clean and the perfect way to start and finish our day.the location is perfect for shopping and sight seeing. The free breakfast was awesome..highly recommend to stay here

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eleanor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Eleanor M

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying the pool and the complementary deluxe continental breakfasts these are factors in why guests choice us as there accommodation while staying in the Summerside area. thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Extremely disappointed there was no Dinning Room even though the website reports serving lobster and seafood dinners... false advertising and should be updated. Would not have stayed here if I had known.
Room took 3 hours to heat up enough to sit without a jacket on as it was winter and even though the room was pre-booked they did not turn on the heat prior to my arrival like most hotel chains do. May use this location in Summer but never in winter again, will have to have dinner prior to arrival to stay that's all.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waltjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this reasonably priced central motel. The room was clean and the jet tub was great! Right on the main highway and easy to find. The hosts were very friendly. The location provided a base for daily sightseeing.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Liz c
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again next time your in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

hi i found this motel using tripadvisor and i have been working in summerside for the last few months. i would highly recommend this motel to other companies or families to stay. the staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are spacious and very clean, and there is a indoor pool which for me helped to keep me busy and gave me some much needed exercise! lol. i have a efficincity unit which is very handy and cost saving for making meals .

Room tip: i enjoyed the efficency units
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtree321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

dear redtree321
I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and hope to see you next time your in the area whether it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews