We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Traveller's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traveller's Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
portauxbasques
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Travellers Inn in Summerside PEI last week, what a wonderful time we had, we met with friends, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the hot breakfasts were delicious a great start to our day. Thank you to the staff and owners. BLL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 003nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Bill
we were so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning hope to see you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
63
40
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my family went on a trip to the travellers inn over the past weekend. It was a wonderful place to stay and our family had a great trip ! The pool was wonderfully refreshing and the staff was so kind. Also the breakfeast was delicious ! The rooms were neatly furnished and very nice to sleep in! We couldnt have picked a better place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Jenna M

we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your trip to PEI our breakfast are receiving great reviews and we are so glad you enjoyed it. hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend of motorcycling this corner of the island. We mostly just slept here. But we did enjoy the free continental b-fast 1 morning. It was very good. We had a few drinks in the bar each night before going to bed. Beds we're really comfortable and the staff members we're super friendly. The only suggestion I would have is to put maybe a little music in the background at the bar since all we could hear we're the gambling machines and it got a little annoying after awhile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mileena_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Milleena
we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that you enjoyed the various amenitys that we offer at our establishment we have taken it under advisement that sometimes the lounge patrons don't want to listen to the sounds of the vlts by making a tv available for your viewing pleasure. we hope to see you back on your next trip here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had reservations for 2 nights (my mother, daughter and I) for a double room. We arrived mid afternoon and upon entering the room, immediately noticed an unusual amount of houseflies flying about. We asked the maid if she had a flyswatter which she did not, so we used a newspaper and was able to get rid of at least 15 (seriously, that shows how many were actually in the room). We then quickly changed and left to attend an event. That evening we returned and pulled down the covers in 1 bed to discover the sheets were dirty, full of hair and crumbs, had not been changed since the last guest left, although the bed had been neatly made. The other bed was fine. Under both edges of the beds, were food and popcorn debris left from whenever which had never been vacuumed. I called the front desk and asked if someone could come down and change the bed to which I was advised there were no maids on duty. I then stated that my daughter and I were not sleeping in those sheets. The gentleman suggested we could move to another room which at 11:30 at night, we did not want to redress, pack up, etc, but we had no choice. He was very apologetic and helpful. Our new room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and had cob webs hanging down off the ceiling. Not the occasional one, but several long ones hanging in the corners over the bed and elsewhere. I had to get up and wipe them down over the bed before I could even begin to go to sleep. Since we had reservations for 2 nights and didn't figure we would be able to find a vacancy elsewhere, we stayed both nights. Upon checkout, we mentioned we were unhappy about having to move rooms and the dirty bed. The manager never even responded, ignored our comment and never even said thank you for staying or come again. He just passed us our receipt. I have stayed in many hotels/motels over the year while travelling on business, etc and have never come across a manager as rude as that. Simply unprofessional. We understand that things get missed in rooms while cleaning, we are not that picky and have stayed in lots of places similar, but for here we really were not comfortable. On the up side, the rooms were very roomy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ding08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ding 08
we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel we have made our cleaning staff aware of this problem and have taken steps to prevent this from ever happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Easy to find in Summerside, PEI the Travellers Inn was a wonderful choice for our second honeymoon. You couldn't ask for better accommodations...welcoming staff who greet you as you register; thoughtful extras such as coffee and tea laid out waiting for weary travelers who come to stay; not to mention the exception food! Not many hotels offer continental breakfasts, but so often breakfasts offer the same old thing. At the Travellers Inn they introduce you to those little extras that make all the difference; some times it is these small things that stand out; things like the small flat lightly-spiced sausages...wow, you've got to try them! Quiet rooms in an exceptional setting just a short drive from one of the most beautiful ocean walk strolls. I'm sold...Spencer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear spencer A

I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us It was our pleasure to host you during your second honeymoon. we hope to see you again on your next visit to PEI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wow!! we sure loved the pool!! loved the free breakfast!!! see you again when we come back to pei next summer super friendly staff!! it was so close to beaches shopping and all the tourist fun thanks for a great stay... eleanor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Eleanor M
we were so so happy to have you stay with us during your last stay and were quite happy that you enjoyed your stay the breakfast has seen alot of fans with the addition of the scrambled egg and sausages. we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was in PEI for a familly reunion and enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Travellers Inn in Summerside. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and modern, and restaurant was delicious island lobster! On the low side the pool was a bit chilly but overall a great experience at the Inn. Thanks Rita and all the staff for the company! See you soon

Room Tip: Ask Rita for a discount in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Jordanc01
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our fresh Island lobster it is world famous and diners in our restaurant are never disappointed. we were sorry to hear that the pool was a little cold, I have spoke to our head of maintenance and he informs me that they will monitor the temperature of the pool closer in the future.

we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.2 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
102 reviews
20.7 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn

Property: Traveller's Inn
Address: 80 All Weather Hwy E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 40 unit motel, all on one level. Indoor heated swimming pool. Free continental hot and cold breakfast. Dining room, Bar/ games room. Free unlimited wifi. Free parking. All rooms are conditioned. Meeting & Convention facilities available. Wheelchair access, fully NON-smoking rooms. Pet friendly. 5 minutes away from downtown Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerside
Summerside Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing