We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of Traveller's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traveller's Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
2 reviews
“love it”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wow!! we sure loved the pool!! loved the free breakfast!!! see you again when we come back to pei next summer super friendly staff!! it was so close to beaches shopping and all the tourist fun thanks for a great stay... eleanor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Eleanor M
we were so so happy to have you stay with us during your last stay and were quite happy that you enjoyed your stay the breakfast has seen alot of fans with the addition of the scrambled egg and sausages. we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    16
    21
    13
    16
See reviews for
63
40
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was in PEI for a familly reunion and enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Travellers Inn in Summerside. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and modern, and restaurant was delicious island lobster! On the low side the pool was a bit chilly but overall a great experience at the Inn. Thanks Rita and all the staff for the company! See you soon

Room Tip: Ask Rita for a discount in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Jordanc01
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our fresh Island lobster it is world famous and diners in our restaurant are never disappointed. we were sorry to hear that the pool was a little cold, I have spoke to our head of maintenance and he informs me that they will monitor the temperature of the pool closer in the future.

we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Shore, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Checked in on Sat.20th of July 2013 and went to our room, well that was a surprise. Opened the room door and all you could smell was stale cigarette smoke. Went to the front desk, the pleasant attendant came down to our room opened the door and said "oh yes it does small of smoke". They gave me a can of spray to spray the room. This is a non-smoking hotel!!! They never had another room to give me. The bathroom sink pop-up would not work, the dining room well the staff was great, not the food. The pool is another store, there was an ants nest by the pole next to the pool, yes it is a indoor pool. Good thing we were only staying one night, the headache and sore throat from the smell of the room was all we could take. The bed was comfortable though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Gail 553
We were sorry to hear that your stay was less then acceptable. while we cannot be 100% sure that every guest abides by the no smoking ban we have changed the cleaners that we use when a guest does smoke in one of our rooms to help prevent future guests from having the same experience. since your stay we have patched and repaired the problem area in our pool so that future occurrences of this nature will not occur

we would like to thank you for your criticism and hope you will come back again to see the improvements we have made
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Not bad except on the 2nd day I turned on my Ipad in the dark and found an airwig running around on top if it. Later found airwigs inside our motorcycle helmets. Other than needing to fumigate room #1, the rooms were clean. Airwigs are a lot of trouble to get rid of. I wish them luck.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Murray C

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered these troubles while staying out our hotel. due to a damp spring we have encountered a few issues with earwigs due to this issue we have taken extra measures and made improvements to our hotel we have also made our pest control expert aware of this situation who has taken extensive efforts to remedy this situation. we hope that this hasen't scared you away from our establishment and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been staying at this motel for our annual visit to Summerside since 1999 when my niece was born. The staff are friendly and we feel very much at home there. The items on the continental breakfast has been expanded. We often go in May and the beach is not an option so having an indoor pool is great.

Room Tip: I have my parents with me and they get the room with the hand rails in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annandfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Annandfamily2013
It was our pleasure to host you on your last visit. we feel very privileged that we are your accommodation of choice when you make your yearly trip to PEI the new additions to the continental breakfast have been a well recived new item to our line-up. the pool seems to be a welcome oasis to travelers all seasons. I would like to thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here May/13 for our 20th. The staff was great, friendly, and very helpful. We stayed in a kitchenette room with microwave, fridge and stove. The room was clean, and a nice size. We had fun in the lounge in the evening and met a few local people before taking a small tour of sights suggested by the staff. The free breakfast the next morning was delicious. We will stay here again on future visits

Room Tip: The mussles in the lounge on Fri. nights were very tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Andrea B

we feel quite honored that you would choose us to spend your 20th anniversary with us. our lounge is a great place to hang out and have a drink or just relax and play a game on one of our VLT's Friday nights we have happy hour with drink specials that come with all you can eat wings and mussels. we were glad to hear that you enjoyed this. we would like to thank you for your comments and wish you and yours another happy 20 more years together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande-digue
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We go to PEI a number of times per year during the off season for a few days of geocaching. This where we always stay when we geocache in western PEI between Borden and Tignish. Because we take a number of these pleasure trips, we try and keep our expenses down.

This is not a fancy motel but we love it for all the following reasons: inexpensive, very clean, friendly helpful staff, free hot breakfast, speedy free Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave in the room. There is a restaurant on site which for some reason is not busy but we have often eaten there as it is very good, fast, and inexpensive

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Paul G

It was our pleasure hosting you on your last geo caching adventure, our resturaunt is getting busier as the hotel starts to fill up, we were also glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast as we have had alot of positive feed back about this
we hope to see you back here soon on your next adventure. and would like to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
4.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.5 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
102 reviews
20.7 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn

Property: Traveller's Inn
Address: 80 All Weather Hwy E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 40 unit motel, all on one level. Indoor heated swimming pool. Free continental hot and cold breakfast. Dining room, Bar/ games room. Free unlimited wifi. Free parking. All rooms are conditioned. Meeting & Convention facilities available. Wheelchair access, fully NON-smoking rooms. Pet friendly. 5 minutes away from downtown Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerside
Summerside Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing