We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub”
Review of The Olde Tap Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Olde Tap Room
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: I stayed at Causeway Bay Hotel and cannot believe that I cant rate the restaurant there it is the best kept secret in Summerside
Restaurant details
Description: I stayed at Causeway Bay Hotel and cannot believe that I cant rate the restaurant there it is the best kept secret in Summerside
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Cozy and comfortable I dragged my husband here unknowingly being ladies night but we hung out at the bar ate some good food and had a few beers. Prices were very resonable and the servers we nice. They gave out a ton of prizes donated by local shops for ladies night it was really nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeanandJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good wings and great prices!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went on Wing night on a Wednesday. The wings were quite good and the two of us stayed quite late listening to the live music and the total bill was only $50! Very reasonable! Good atmosphere, fun place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Might try it again?”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Out of five of us everyone thought their meals were good. The lobster alfredo was good but the fried fishermans platter of Haddock and clams was over cooked and dried out. By the time I'd finished eating it the clams were so hard I could hardly bite them. I'm hoping this was because there was a big banquet going on, however there should never be an excuse to any paying customer for lousy food. My bad for not complaining.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryJo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and food”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at Causeway Bay Linkletter Hotel for a week in February 2012 and the staff food and service was great, We would recommend it !!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy - great music - who knew Summerside had this Jewel”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Went there 2 out of 3 evenings last time, Service was wonderful, food was wonderful, Great Music .. Would go back just to go there

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Tap Room also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing