We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than cows, I second”
Review of Sunny's Dairy Bar

Sunny's Dairy Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Summerside
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than cows, I second”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Had the soft ice cream cone and loved it. Lots of locals were there enjoying their ice cream- perfect for a hot day. I found the cows ice cream often too sweet for me, sunny's are just perfect. I'd recommend this local ice cream place to everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love you, Sunny's”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Sunny's is our favourite dairy bar on the island and we went there twice last weekend. The first time I had a delicious strawberry/vanilla soft serve kiddie cone, covered in sprinkles. The second time I had a small Toffee Almond Crunch rolled in chopped nuts. Both were fantastic!

We stay in Summerside just so we can go to Sunny's! Ask for a Ice cream card and get a stamp for every cone. And the nice girl at the counter told us they will be open in the fall this year from 5 to 9 in the evenings. Awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sun044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than Cows? I think so”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is our go to spot for ice cream. Great value, great product, friendly staff, and a killer view make it the best on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPFamily_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubley, Ns
Level Contributor
232 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Loads of variety”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a slushy and a flurry. Both were exceptional. The place is in a perfect location right across from the park overlooking the water. Lots of parking and friendly staff. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“New flavour added”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They have added a soft strawberry & strawberry/vanilla combo, very mild.
Careful of the upsell,, waffle cone are $1.00 extra.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny's Dairy Bar also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sunny's Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing