We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at Schurman's Shore Cottages again this summer and this time it was for 4 weeks. What a great place! Visiting PEI and getting to stay in a clean, cozy cottage that is right on the water is a perfect vacation in my book!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheFortTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is truly the only place to stay while in PEI. The cottages are on a bay with an amazing view and with even more amazing sunsets. Spend time relaxing on your cottage deck while keeping your eyes on your kids playing in the sandbox and playground. The beach is great for collecting sea shells, walking and playing in the warm bay water and red sand.
The cottage was centrally located so close to places we wanted to go, Summerside, Charlottown, even Cavendish
I think that the main reason that this cottage is so wonderful, is the family who own and run it. They were so warm and friendly. Anything we needed help with they were there to answer any question we had to ask. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who who is going to PEI.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank TheFortTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family rented a two bedroom cottage for a week in July. The cottage wasn't large, but it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom had been recently renovated and the living area had a flat screen TV. There were a few nice extras as well (bed linen, towels, bath soap) which are often missing from cottages.

The most memorable feature of the cottage is the view over the water, which is absolutely gorgeous. The photos simply can't do it justice. Each cottage faces the bay and has a little porch and a picnic table, so it's possible to spend all evening just admiring the view. It's a picture that we will remember for a long time.

The property offers some helpful services like an excellent laundryroom, books and games for borrowing, and firewood for sale. One particularly nice feature is the laundry service for towels, offered twice a week. There are also some diversions for the kids such as a sandbox and a play structure, and other kids in the various cottages to play with.

The cottages are situated on a bay, about 8 minutes north of Summerside. The water is too shallow for swimming but there are several nice beaches within an easy drive. It's a very quiet and peaceful location, yet only a few minutes from the town, which provides good shopping, restaurants and some good evening shows. Another great feature of the location is proximity to the Confederation Trail, which is great for biking.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. They've created a warm atmosphere which is very welcoming. I would highly recommend Shurman's Shore Waterfront Cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thirdroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Nice cabins, friendly people, great view - the only thing is that there's not much privacy as all of the cabins kind of face each other - great for families though as there's a visible, central place for kids to play. It was nice for us in the off-season to stay here as a couple- but I probably wouldn't stay there when it's busy, probably not very romantic! Not a criticism of the place as it's great though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzy3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Welcoming, well appointed cottages with kitchens, living area, bedrooms and very clean. Great views and close to all the sights of Summerside, North, west and East Island scenic drives.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkbPrinceGeorgeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
5.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
166 reviews
4.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
3.6 mi away
WillowGreen Farm
WillowGreen Farm
#3 of 13 in Summerside
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages

Address: 179 Steel Rd, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Summerside
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing