We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Break”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Unparalleled March Break vacation. The whole Resort opened their doors with smiling faces. Very well organized, excellent food and safe family environment. Dining room was very nice and welcomed the children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jsp94d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for submitting your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I value your comments and will share with my team.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Jim Martell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    107
    80
    43
    33
See reviews for
103
91
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint-joseph-de-kent
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our first time staying was very welcoming thank you :) Staff were very polite and helpful..we enjoyed our weekend..the girls enjoyed the pool..I wish they had microwaves in the rooms to warm up food but I was told they were renovating so all rooms will have some soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paulette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Loyalist. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and will share your positive experience with my team. We are working toward equipping all our guest rooms with mini fridges and microwaves, it is a process that will take some time. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jim Martell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Harbour
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very friendly staff and an excellent place to stay. Central to all things in the Summerside area. We were able to walk to Credit Union Place which was the event we were there to attend. Enjoyed the view from our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Loyalist. I am happy that you found your stay to be a positive experience and that the Loyalist is located close enough to many of the features of Summerside, Credit Union Place in particular that is was a convenient walk to get to.
I will share your comments with my team. Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to hosting you again, should your travels bring you to Summerside.

Sincerely,
Jim Martell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a 6 day stay at this location and were particularly pleased with the pleasant atmosphere and great attention and service by all staff, including housekeeping.
Booking tailored reservations with Kellie was a breeze as was check in and out with Kellie and Valerie. The pub was a "homey" place for lunch / dinner and this was helped along with the professional and most pleasant staff ; in particular Shelly S. and Peter. We will be quick to recommend Loyalist Lakeview Resort and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about the Loyalist. I am happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience for you.
I appreciate your feedback and will certainly thank all my team and particularly the members you mention specifically.
We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Jim Martell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haneytown
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Despte being told it would be, the pool was not open dur to "regular maitenance", there was no heat in the room, some parents had no hot water, restaurant was overpriced and very slow. staff was rude and not helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your stay with us at the Loyalist. I am very disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on the many points that you have mentioned. I appreciate your comments and will look into all your concerns.
I take all feedback from our valued guests as an opportunity to identify and resolve customer satisfaction issues, unfortunately some things are out of our control with regard to quick resolution and others are absolutely things that could have and should have been dealt with immediately upon being notified of an issue.
I truly apologize for your most unsatisfactory stay and will work with my team to improve our service and product offerings.

Jim Martell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summerside hotels

Rothesay
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were there for a surprise birthday party a one night stay and I was extremely disappointed in the guest service. Room had stains on the carpet and the fridge had a terrible humming noise. Staff just didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was great, everything was fine other then really warm in room we couldn't get it down other then opening window, had good internet connection and pillows were really crapy, pool area was a bit small

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
20.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
102 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Property: Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing