We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Room view was overlooking the water and the staff were friendly and accommodating. However - food at a conference here was bland (although service was excellent), there was no hot water coming out of the bathroom sink, rooms were outdated, and there was a suspect green spot on the ceiling (not to mention a beer cap found on the floor)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for expressing your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Loyalist Lakeview Resort. I am disappointed that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. I am proud of my team at the hotel and as you mentioned you were happy with the friendly and accommodating service. I will review recent banqueting menus served with our Chef and Catering manager to try to identify where we may have fallen short on your expectations regarding food quality, and also communicate with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding room presentation and cleaning. Our biggest challenge at the moment is the issue we are facing with our hot water system for the hotel. We are actively trying to resolve this major inconvenience to our guests, it is intermittent and unpredictable. I apologize for this and can assure you we will resolve this issue as soon as we can.
Sincerely,
Jim Martell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 412 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recently rented a room for a wedding (June 15) and was sadly disappointed with room and service. We were part of a wedding package with several rooms booked off. The day before we asked when we could check in and were told not until 3pm day of the wedding. Well that was most inconvenient seeing the wedding was at 3 . We had to argue but finally got to check in by 11 am. The room door didn't automatically shut, there was no bottled water , the room well worn. To top things off there was no hot water in the morning for showering and because the next day was Fathers day there was no availability for breakfast .Very very disappointed .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Loyalist Lakeview Resort. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. You have brought forward some points that I will definitely review with our Front office team regarding early check-in requests and communicating the hours of breakfast service and special event brunches that may require reservations. We have been experiencing some difficult days with regard to our hot water system in the hotel and are actively working hard on replacing the system components.
We strive for guest excellence and challenges with mechanical issues in the property, although sometimes beyond our control, directly affect our ability to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I apologize for your experience and can assure you we will do everything possible to rectify the issues you mention.
Regards,
Jim Martell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed with a large family group in two joined rooms. Spacious and clean. Customer service was lovely from booking to checking out. The only thing that I could've done without was the slight "old lady" smell in entire inn. Maybe, in time, new carpets could fix that, hint, hint... Overall, a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Loyalist after our favorite in town, the Silver Fox Inn, closed. We found the Loyalist to be comfortable and well placed to the things in town we wanted to see. Very convenient and easy to get to. Our only quibble was that it was not as close to the water as we were led to understand, but the room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view anyway.

Room Tip: Get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Hotel is older style with very clean rooms, the Beds are to die for comfortable, a little overpriced for the off season, I only stayed one night so didn't use many ammenities. the Lady put me on the river side rooms and it was an awesome view of the frozen river, it would only be better in the summer. very close to the board walks so if travelling in the summer i am assuming you could probably walk to most places!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbrem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Having stayed here for the fifth year in a row, usually for ten days or so, I would take that as an endorsement that WE LOVE THE PLACE!

The location is, by far, the best in Summerside. The rooms and suites are airy and comfortable, and the beds provide a really good night's sleep. The inn is attractive, the view of the harbor is unequaled, the indoor pool and sauna comfort you after a long day and the restaurant and bar serve delicious food.

The staff is professional and attentive and there are restaurants and shopping available close by. Not to mention plenty of hiking which is available on the Confederation Trail or the beautiful 5 mile long boardwalk. We hope to make it year six next summer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here for five days at the end of October, 2012. The staff was wonderful. The view of the harbor was great. The food was really good as well. I found the staff very helpful. The rooms could use some updating but still very nice and clean. I truly enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.6 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
20.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $102 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing