We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistantly wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stay here twice a year for our scrapbooking event and absolutley love it!! - the staff is friendly and helpful the rooms and beds are very comfortable and clean. The meals are well prepared and tast (my favourite is the sweet onion chutney cassidea) they also have some amazing salads. I look forward to it every time and have not been dissapointed. Very good value.

Room Tip: front side of the building is my favourite - harbour view and nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

During our recent trip to PEI, we stayed at the Lakeview Loyalist. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was standard with a slight view of the water across the street. Breakfast was very good and included in the rate. In the past, we stayed at the Silver Fox Inn but it is no longer open.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Loyalist is a fine inn in a beautiful location across from the harbor in Summerside. Calling it a resort is a disservice. As an Inn, it's what I expected and was acceptable, although the bed and pillows were not very comfortable and the TV was small and old. But it's quaint and the staff are friendly, and the location really is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. The view of the harbor, with sunrise and sunset, is beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at the Loyalist Lakeview Resort. Couldn't have asked for better service or hospitality. A big thank you to Terry and the entire staff. Terry was there to help us every step of the way and answered any question we had. The food was amazing from start to finish. Highly recommend the Chicken Wellington. Again a big thank you to the Loyalist for making our special day even better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We really liked this hotel, despite the other reveiws. Our room was huge with a king size canopy bed, breakfast table and chairs, couch and a good view of the bay. It was a bit dated with the color scheme, but it fit the canopy bed theme. It was clean and at a fair price for the size of the room - $175. Staff was warm and friendly and very knowledgeable. The only down side was the TOWELS - they were of the "Motel 6" variety - very small and very thin! Absolutely did not match the room. The hotel was conveniently located, yet we arrived late and most of the restaurants were closing [8:30pm]. Small town so I guess they close up early. We went to the on site bar and found the prices a little high, we split a meal and had dessert. It was fine, but there was only 1 server, who was also the bar tender, and service was SLOW!

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with a canopy king size bed with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel very welcome. She was also very informative about the area and things to do. We felt our room was good value for money and particularly liked the view. There is an unusual policy about not eating shellfish in the rooms which on reflection makes a lot of sense. One of the most pleasing features of the room was that the windows actually open. Having spent 50 days on a road trip you would not believe how welcoming an opening window is ! This hotel is very well situated and you can walk to interesting things locally. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

A resort - really? Situated on the main street across from stores and stripmall.
Really tired and stale smelling rooms. Ancient TV. Sagging mattress and very old linens. Lousy shower. What more can I say - we cut short our visit.
I would have been disappointed at half the price (@$200 no breakfast with taxes is quite outrageous). At least front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
20.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing