We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Call this an Inn, not a resort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Call this an Inn, not a resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Loyalist is a fine inn in a beautiful location across from the harbor in Summerside. Calling it a resort is a disservice. As an Inn, it's what I expected and was acceptable, although the bed and pillows were not very comfortable and the TV was small and old. But it's quaint and the staff are friendly, and the location really is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. The view of the harbor, with sunrise and sunset, is beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    101
    77
    42
    32
See reviews for
98
88
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at the Loyalist Lakeview Resort. Couldn't have asked for better service or hospitality. A big thank you to Terry and the entire staff. Terry was there to help us every step of the way and answered any question we had. The food was amazing from start to finish. Highly recommend the Chicken Wellington. Again a big thank you to the Loyalist for making our special day even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We really liked this hotel, despite the other reveiws. Our room was huge with a king size canopy bed, breakfast table and chairs, couch and a good view of the bay. It was a bit dated with the color scheme, but it fit the canopy bed theme. It was clean and at a fair price for the size of the room - $175. Staff was warm and friendly and very knowledgeable. The only down side was the TOWELS - they were of the "Motel 6" variety - very small and very thin! Absolutely did not match the room. The hotel was conveniently located, yet we arrived late and most of the restaurants were closing [8:30pm]. Small town so I guess they close up early. We went to the on site bar and found the prices a little high, we split a meal and had dessert. It was fine, but there was only 1 server, who was also the bar tender, and service was SLOW!

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with a canopy king size bed with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel very welcome. She was also very informative about the area and things to do. We felt our room was good value for money and particularly liked the view. There is an unusual policy about not eating shellfish in the rooms which on reflection makes a lot of sense. One of the most pleasing features of the room was that the windows actually open. Having spent 50 days on a road trip you would not believe how welcoming an opening window is ! This hotel is very well situated and you can walk to interesting things locally. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

A resort - really? Situated on the main street across from stores and stripmall.
Really tired and stale smelling rooms. Ancient TV. Sagging mattress and very old linens. Lousy shower. What more can I say - we cut short our visit.
I would have been disappointed at half the price (@$200 no breakfast with taxes is quite outrageous). At least front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summerside hotels

Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good location my room was on the first floor, caprets were dirty, old stle TVs towels were poor quality, if you need ice you have to walk all the way to reception then take the stairs to the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel after being rained-out from our campsite. We got one of their king bed rooms for a decent price (about $150): room had nice views and was well-lit, but very outdated. Bed was too soft for our liking so we didn't have a very good rest that night. Washroom was clean. View was nice. Stopped into the bar/lounge that evening to have a few drinks and the bartender was so nice and tried to help us find a restaurant and bar that we'd enjoy (my husband and I are in our early thirties and we were told Summerside is filled with much older people). Lots of free parking available even though there was a wedding going on. Overall the hotel is in a great location and I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IWannaCItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Summerside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Property: Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing