We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Stayed here on business for a few days....Great Staff, rooms are very well kept, Coffee Shop food and service was exceptional. The free wirelessi nternet and the free green fees on the Hotel's 9 hole golf course were added bonuses. Note the golf course is designed for the short game (longest hole was about 120 yards) but it's a fun way to pass sometime when you're on the road. I would recommend this hotel to family and business traveller's.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    35
    26
    15
See reviews for
70
54
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2005

Ok, I went to Summerside only a couple of days ago and was planning to stay at this hotel. Once I got there and saw what it was I decided otherwise. It is an older Hotel with AC units in windows. They have a HUGE BEE problem on the grounds. The rooms aren't clean. The sofa they wanted one of us to sleep on had tears on the arms. The prices aren't that great for what you get. I would look somewhere else on PEI!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summerside hotels

Oxford, England
Level Contributor
201 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2005

A pleasant, modern hotel some distance from the town centre and waterfront area. Rooms are well presented, and some have the oddity of having windows both to the outside and to the internal corridor. Each room’s individual air conditioning unit struggle to cope in hot weather, and their location in the windows does not help as they are shrouded by the curtains.

The on-site restaurant is to be avoided. A dark and dingy place supposedly modeled on an Irish pub, its menu is restricted to burgers and snack-like dishes; food that no self respecting Irish (or British) pub would serve.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SouthOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2004

We had a very nice stay in the facility. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff was most accomodating. The grounds were well kept. THe restaurant next door was nice. The only problem was that the air conditioner did not cool the room enough. The staff attempted to help, but there were no other rooms available. So they compensated us by charging us half on the room which made us happy.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2003

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Summerside and overall enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the ground floor, near the indoor pool. They're on the small side but were nice and kept quite clean. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful in their suggestions of activities to do while staying in Summerside. The downside the indoor pool was quite small and seemed full everytime we attempted to go swimming. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but does serve a hearty Continental breakfast. The seating is very limited, so much so that we had to walk back to our rooms with tray in hand to be able to enjoy our breakfast. I would more than likely stay there again if I were passing through Summerside.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
102 reviews
19.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Address: 618 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated hotel which is centrally located on Prince Edward Island in the picturesque city of Summerside.We have everything you need to make your stay a memorable one; beautiful surroundings, great dining, comfortable guest room, and a knowledgeable guest services team.With only 94 rooms and beautiful indoor courtyards, the Quality Inn & Suites is small enough to provide our guests with a degree of intimacy, attentiveness and comfort that would be impossible to find in one of the Island's larger hotels. Set aside some time for a swim in either our indoor or outdoor pool, or play a round on our 9 hole par-3 golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Summerside
Summerside Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing