We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place! Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place, great service! It has an indoor heated pool, an outdoor pool and a 9 hole chip and putt practice course that is free! The staff are friendly,the rooms are clean, beds are comfy and you get excellent value for your money. There is a mini-putt across the street, a great restaurant next door (Brothers 2) and Jack's Pizza is a couple hundred yards away and they are very good! My 10 year old had a great time and we were comfortable. I went to rent clubs at the front desk and they said "don't worry" about the rental fee, we went to pay the extra fee for our lab mix and they said "what dog?" and just laughed it off and said that they hoped we had a nice stay. We stayed for4 nights. If we go back to Summerside; we will definitely be going back! .

Room Tip: We like to have a room that is on a ground floor and close to our vehicle because it makes it more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the only large chain hotel in Summerside. It is clean, attractive and quiet, beds were comfy and there is a nice outdoor pool. Negatives are: the room smelled like a combination of Fabreze and wet dog; the coffee cup leaked; the toilet seat looked like it had been painted and the paint was chipping off.........c'mon guys......how much does a new toilet seat cost?! All in all, it was acceptable. Don't bother eating at their associated restaurant next door (Brothers 2).........mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrajay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have duly noted your concerns. We hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This property is very old and tired, however, their rates would make you think it was new.
The room smelled of "fabreze" as if to cover up something. The toilet seat was worn and scraped and the A/C was a portable window unit. The "special deal" with the restaurant was not at all special and one not recommended.
The pool allows neighbours to utilize the facilities and the gates are left unlock and open.
This was a last minute decision on our part due to late time of day and a lot of driving. We stayed but would NEVER recommend this property or stay here again.
For a Choice Hotel this is a poor choice.

Room Tip: I doubt if you would find any one of the rooms any different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicheAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding our hotel. We are constantly updating our property, we have duly noted your concerns with. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After driving around Summerside P.E .i . and looking for a place to sleep we finally found two rooms at this Hotel .They were well booked for a Fire Mans Convention in town, and there were 50 thousand in PEI for a Festival of some sort in Charlottetown .All Hotels were full. .Before going to PEI please be advised that they close up for the night at nine, no food or anything open Its like they rolled up the sidewalks and went to bed .We drove all around Summerside , checked out all the beaches and enjoyed sight seeing .The homes there were just amazing to look at . Back to the Hotel .The room was clean ,air condition in the window, coffee machine but no water bottle. didn't like the idea of using tap water to make coffee. Our stay was pleasant ,loved the bed They also had a swimming pool inside and outside that was an added joy..I would stay at this Hotel again..

Room Tip: We had two Queen beds for two people ,had no choice of anything they were all booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel because we were attending a concert in Summerside. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hallways are very wide with many available seating areas. While it's a little tired, there have been attempts to make updates. The linens were great and the shower was terrific. There was no mini-fridge in the room. Unfortunately, our room had ants.

We were very happy to have a room on such a busy night, but I'm not sure we got great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We continue to update our rooms. We hope that the next time you are in Summerside, you will stay with us and see all our updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We needed a convenient hotel/motel for one night to attend a musical event a musical event at Indian River - about 15 minutes by car from Summerside, PEI. We had stayed at the Quality Inn on Water St. previously and once again we found the price was right and it fulfilled all our requirements for our one evening stay. I found the toll-free reservation service painless and was served by a friendly attendant. The information and map sent by email was very helpful. The Inn is not the Ritz, but has many attractions to recommend it. Service was very friendly. Our room with 2 large Queen beds was large - not overly fancy, but bright, clean and suitable for our needs. We appreciated the large bathroom and there was plenty of counter space for all our toiletries and other necessaries. No mini-bar, but a coffee maker and wireless internet access. The Inn boasts 2 swimming pools, a coffee shop which was convenient for a basic breakfast, and certain rooms for the physically challenged (and also pets). On the ground level there is a long wide corridor with cathedral ceiling designed like a street with tables and chairs which might provide guests with a bit of an escape from the confines of a rather sterile hotel room.

Room Tip: Older guests, or those with some physical challenges might like a room close to reception to avoid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel when I am in town for business. The greatest thing about this hotel is the staff. After my second week of staying here they all knew me by my first name and treated me as a very valuable guest. The check-in and check-out process is extremely efficient, hardly ever having to wait! The staff will do anything they can to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. In addition, the breakfast staff made me feel like family and always had service with a smile. After a week or two I didn’t even have to order my breakfast any more as they knew exactly what I wanted. The king beds are extremely comfortable and there is plenty of space in the rooms. The only downside is that the fitness facility is in major need of an upgrade and the wifi occasionally drops. I look forward to coming back again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandGoer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Administration at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.0 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#6 of 14 in Summerside
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
104 reviews
19.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Address: 618 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $113 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated hotel which is centrally located on Prince Edward Island in the picturesque city of Summerside.We have everything you need to make your stay a memorable one; beautiful surroundings, great dining, comfortable guest room, and a knowledgeable guest services team.With only 94 rooms and beautiful indoor courtyards, the Quality Inn & Suites is small enough to provide our guests with a degree of intimacy, attentiveness and comfort that would be impossible to find in one of the Island's larger hotels. Set aside some time for a swim in either our indoor or outdoor pool, or play a round on our 9 hole par-3 golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Summerside
Summerside Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing