We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay-will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
NS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay-will be back”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We recently spent a weekend at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. We have stayed in the past. Renovations have occurred in the courtyard and outdoor pool areas. The new colors, carpeting, furniture and decorations make the area even more beautiful , functional and comfortable. It was a cooler morning when we left, but that did not seem to stop guests from enjoying the outdoor pool area. Great updates there, as well. As usual the staff were friendly and helpful!!! We found the rooms to be a quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DA_Durant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    70
    36
    27
    16
See reviews for
72
58
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Our Team stayed there in February from Fredericton. They put us in the old Motel part of the facility. Dark, musky and old. Hot water would have been nice for a group of teenage hockey players for the weekend! $15.00 off did not cut it for the inconvenience.
Never stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeAwayFromHome113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summerside hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The service at the hotel was satisfactory. The room was fairly clean except for one major issue. I put my coffee cup on the night stand and it was swarmed by ants. It was disgusting. I stayed at the hotel for two days and was charged over $340 includin tax. They deducted $100 for the ants. The location was great with a great deal of restaurants, gas stations, and stores close to the hotel. The swimming pool although not particularly the cleanest was probably the best thing about the hotel. The worst was by far the ants. It is very difficult to sleep in a room when you know there are bugs in it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumon2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The room was large and convenient to unload our gear into but there was a musty smell in the room that made one feel unclean. The room appeared clean, the beds neatly made, but the smell was difficult to overcome. Also the carpet felt as if it had been soaked and had dried into a stiffer fabric (?), if that makes sense.
The person working the front desk was pleasant but could not really direct us to a place to eat late in the evening as she said she was unfamiliar with the town.
The waffles we purchased for breakfast were great but service was very slow as they had only one cook and one person delivering the food to the tables while also having to cash customers out in between.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed with our hockey group over the weekend. Had my wallet stolen from our vehicle in the back parking lot. In hind sight should not have left valuables in car. There is a camera in the back parking lot but it is apparently pointed at the pool & is only activated by movement. Unfortuately the person gained access from the treed area that did not require them to go infront of the camera as there was no camera footage. Hotel staff did not seem like this was something out of the ordinary. Hotel itself is clean but could use some updates. Breakfast was good. Good coridor for the kids to have some freedom to play. Recommended but leave no valuables in sight!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samhamscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This was the 1st hotel we stayed at in PEI. We stayed in the main part of the hotel and not in the drive up units, if you get a drive up unit asked to be changed to the main bulding. The hotel offered very good service, a pool, excercise room and a unique but humbling interior. Recommended for anyone staying in Summerside.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed there for one night for a quick business trip.

The place is well located in Summerside. The hotel is nice, the staff was very professional, polite and helpfull. Didn't had time to explore all the installation. The room was nice and well equiped.

On the down side, I found the room dusty mainly because of the old and loose carpet. I had problems sleeping because of allergies probably caused by the dust. They should remove the carpets and replace them with a wood floor. Also the hotel restaurant (in a separate building) closes early (9PM). I had to drive around town to find a place to eat because I found nothing nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
102 reviews
19.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Address: 618 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated hotel which is centrally located on Prince Edward Island in the picturesque city of Summerside.We have everything you need to make your stay a memorable one; beautiful surroundings, great dining, comfortable guest room, and a knowledgeable guest services team.With only 94 rooms and beautiful indoor courtyards, the Quality Inn & Suites is small enough to provide our guests with a degree of intimacy, attentiveness and comfort that would be impossible to find in one of the Island's larger hotels. Set aside some time for a swim in either our indoor or outdoor pool, or play a round on our 9 hole par-3 golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Summerside
Summerside Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing