We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftwood Heights B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Summerside B&B and Inns
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Great Place!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I can understand why this B&B is rated number one...it is outstanding.
Sean and Liz are super people...and the home is all-class. It's hard to put words to how well kept and pleasing their home is.
This is a place that must be tried. I wish we could have spent a few more days here.
Thanks for a memorable stay.
Owen and Mary from Saskatoon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
55
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is by far the best place to stay in Summerside. Our hosts, Liz and Sean were absolutely lovely. The food was divine and the rooms are upscale and immaculate. We didn't want to leave! A delightful experience in every way. Fabulous food and lots of variety. First class presentation and quality. Beyond our wildest expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arrived in beautiful Summerside and were shown a new, elegant, spotless and welcoming room at Driftwood Heights B and B. Rooms and house were literally ready for white glove test. Breakfast next morning was hearty and delicious. You won't find a better deal than this in Canada!!! Liz and Sean were thoughtful and hospitable hosts. Thanks for thinking of all the details that made our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is THE place to stay in Summerside! (And I have been there many times because my parents are from PEI). The rooms are beautiful, immaculate, and so comfortable. You'll feel as if you are visiting at a favorite friend's home. The owners, Liz and Sean, are the most gracious people you'll meet, and the food was excellent! We will definitely go back again and are considering taking over the entire establishment for a family reunion!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are wonderful from what I saw. We stayed on the lower level and it was beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

You won't find a more lovely, hospitable place to stay in Summerside than the Driftwood Heights B&B. It's a lovely B&B with all the amenities of an upscale boutique hotel. Liz and Sean, the hosts, are absolutely wonderful. The food is excellent. I found the Driftwood on trip advisor when i was making a quick trip to visit my mother. The rooms are so lovely, I asked them to host an afternoon luncheon for my mother's 90th birthday. Living in the US, it was wonderful to have everything taken care of and knowing the main room would be a perfect venue. Liz made all the food and cake which was beautiful. Family and friends who had never been to the Driftwood, were delighted. It is truly a gem in the middle of an island. Don't miss it, you will be pleasantly surprised when you step through the door. Liz and Sean, thank you!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hospitality of the owner couple who created the very delicious breakfasts is exceptional. Every day a different breakfast containing 3 courses. My wife is gluten allergic, they've prepared gluten free meals every day separately for her!!! This has never happened in any other hotels!
The room was super clean as we expected! The furniture and the whole design of the hotel is very well planned and you can feel the harmony.
We recommend this hotel for a pleasant and calm stay for everybody.

Room Tip: Pictures on the website are real. They are clean as they're brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our B&B experience at the Driftwood Heights was excellent. The lovely home and the great hosts made our stay memorable. This was our first visit to Prince Edward Island and our night at Driftwood Heights got us off to a great start. Our room was spotless, very attractive and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious, well presented and very skillfully served. Liz and Sean are terrific hosts and it was nice getting to know them. Thanks for the perfect beginning for our visit to PEI.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twister46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Warn House Bed and Breakfast
Warn House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 14 in Summerside
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
WillowGreen Farm
WillowGreen Farm
#3 of 14 in Summerside
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Heights B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Heights B & B

Property: Driftwood Heights B & B
Address: 248 Macewen Rd, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Heights B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious B/B, offering a high standard of accommodation queen size beds with deluxe en-suites. Set back in delightful gardens this elegant modern house is well appointed, creating a tranquil ambiance & heartfelt hospitality. Providing a personal service to each guest. Packages available: golf, deep sea fishing, romantic, business/conference. Our aim is to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Driftwood Heights B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing