We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing - a Gem in Summerside!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftwood Heights B & B
Ranked #4 of 14 Summerside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing - a Gem in Summerside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

You won't find a more lovely, hospitable place to stay in Summerside than the Driftwood Heights B&B. It's a lovely B&B with all the amenities of an upscale boutique hotel. Liz and Sean, the hosts, are absolutely wonderful. The food is excellent. I found the Driftwood on trip advisor when i was making a quick trip to visit my mother. The rooms are so lovely, I asked them to host an afternoon luncheon for my mother's 90th birthday. Living in the US, it was wonderful to have everything taken care of and knowing the main room would be a perfect venue. Liz made all the food and cake which was beautiful. Family and friends who had never been to the Driftwood, were delighted. It is truly a gem in the middle of an island. Don't miss it, you will be pleasantly surprised when you step through the door. Liz and Sean, thank you!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
55
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hospitality of the owner couple who created the very delicious breakfasts is exceptional. Every day a different breakfast containing 3 courses. My wife is gluten allergic, they've prepared gluten free meals every day separately for her!!! This has never happened in any other hotels!
The room was super clean as we expected! The furniture and the whole design of the hotel is very well planned and you can feel the harmony.
We recommend this hotel for a pleasant and calm stay for everybody.

Room Tip: Pictures on the website are real. They are clean as they're brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our B&B experience at the Driftwood Heights was excellent. The lovely home and the great hosts made our stay memorable. This was our first visit to Prince Edward Island and our night at Driftwood Heights got us off to a great start. Our room was spotless, very attractive and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious, well presented and very skillfully served. Liz and Sean are terrific hosts and it was nice getting to know them. Thanks for the perfect beginning for our visit to PEI.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twister46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Dear Liz and Sean, thankyou for making our trip to PEI so fantastic. We cannot believe someone has even written an average review about your B and B because it is first class! We loved the rooms, how well decorated they were and all the beautiful finishing touches. The bed was amazing and nothing has been forgotten to make a guest feel at home. The breakfasts were so tasty and were a great start to every morning. We really appreciated the advice you gave us on places to visit and things to do on PEI. We have stayed in four and a half star hotels that have not been as good as the Driftwood! Congratulations on creating such a wonderful B and B. We will certainly remember our time there fondly. All the best, Catherine and Ross (South Australia)

Room Tip: They are all extremely good. All are new, clean and thoughtfully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this place for 2 nights. As soon as I walked in, I felt right at home. The place is spotlessly clean, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming, and the hosts are super friendly. This place is a combination of a boutique style hotel and a welcoming home. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was great. we really had a great time in PEI and I think that we owe it to the great hospitality of our hosts (Liza and Sean) at Driftwood Heights B & B.

Room Tip: It does not matter since all the rooms are well decorated, clean and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panjegoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt MacDonnell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Browsing the web for accommodation in Summerside PEI we came across this gem. We have travelled extensively often staying in BBs, but none have compared with our Driftwood experience!
From the most friendly and helpful hosts, Sean and Liza, to the cleanliness, comfort of beds and pillows, everything was first class. Breakfast was a real treat, no lining up for packaged and half warm food, everything was prepared for each guest's requirements and it was fresh and delicious. The sultana scones fresh from the oven topped breakfast off. Thank you Sean and Liza fom the South Aussies, Allan and Cherylynn!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic though one room does have a jacuzzi. They also have several lounge areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton NS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Driftwood Heights B&B in Charlottetown PE in July 2012 and were treated like royalty by Sean & Liz the owners. Their home is very tastefully decorated with a modern decor. Our room was on the main floor, the bed was extremely comfortable and the fan overhead was very much enjoyed on the humid summer evenings. The bathroom had a very beautiful all-glass shower and a very inviting jacuzzii which was quite refreshing and relaxing. The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous and beautifully presented starting with a bowl of fresh fruit and yogurt followed by either eggs, ham and sausage and toast and a large pot of freshly brewed coffee or a melt-in-your-mouth mushroom and ham omelet or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. This was accompanied by fresh croissants or just-out-of-the-oven raisin scones dusted with icing sugar. WOW! We met some lovely people as well during our breakfasts. Kudos to Sean & Liz for their outstanding efforts to make our stay so very enjoyable and we wish them well in their future endeavors as they are selling the business. You will be greatly missed!!!

Room Tip: Make this your prime vacation stop when you visit Summerside PE. you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
WillowGreen Farm
WillowGreen Farm
#3 of 14 in Summerside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Heights B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Heights B & B

Property: Driftwood Heights B & B
Address: 248 Macewen Rd, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Heights B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious B/B, offering a high standard of accommodation queen size beds with deluxe en-suites. Set back in delightful gardens this elegant modern house is well appointed, creating a tranquil ambiance & heartfelt hospitality. Providing a personal service to each guest. Packages available: golf, deep sea fishing, romantic, business/conference. Our aim is to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Driftwood Heights B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing