We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO DOUBT THE BEST B and B WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Driftwood Heights B & B
Ranked #4 of 13 Summerside B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Browsing the web for accommodation in Summerside PEI we came across this gem. We have travelled extensively often staying in BBs, but none have compared with our Driftwood experience!
From the most friendly and helpful hosts, Sean and Liza, to the cleanliness, comfort of beds and pillows, everything was first class. Breakfast was a real treat, no lining up for packaged and half warm food, everything was prepared for each guest's requirements and it was fresh and delicious. The sultana scones fresh from the oven topped breakfast off. Thank you Sean and Liza fom the South Aussies, Allan and Cherylynn!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic though one room does have a jacuzzi. They also have several lounge areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Driftwood Heights B&B in Charlottetown PE in July 2012 and were treated like royalty by Sean & Liz the owners. Their home is very tastefully decorated with a modern decor. Our room was on the main floor, the bed was extremely comfortable and the fan overhead was very much enjoyed on the humid summer evenings. The bathroom had a very beautiful all-glass shower and a very inviting jacuzzii which was quite refreshing and relaxing. The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous and beautifully presented starting with a bowl of fresh fruit and yogurt followed by either eggs, ham and sausage and toast and a large pot of freshly brewed coffee or a melt-in-your-mouth mushroom and ham omelet or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. This was accompanied by fresh croissants or just-out-of-the-oven raisin scones dusted with icing sugar. WOW! We met some lovely people as well during our breakfasts. Kudos to Sean & Liz for their outstanding efforts to make our stay so very enjoyable and we wish them well in their future endeavors as they are selling the business. You will be greatly missed!!!

Room Tip: Make this your prime vacation stop when you visit Summerside PE. you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had great accomodations @ Sean and Liz's.This was our first experience @ a B&B, we were very impressed with our beautiful room & bathroom. The whole house was very welcoming, as were the hosts Sean and Liz. We never went hungry at breakfast and the food was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed talking with the hosts and other visitors. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting summerside, PEI. Randy & Brenda Lear

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived here due to double booking of our original choice of accommodation. We could not believe our luck - beautiful room and a lovely warm welcome by Sean & Liz. The breakfast was scrumptious. They have a beautiful home and made us feel very welcome. The decor and fittings in the bedroom, bathroom and through out the house are to a very high standard. It restored our faith in Canada's B & B's. Only sorry we just had one night there.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This B & B warmly welcomed us upon late arrive and reservation. Breakfast was amazing and the service was above and beyond. The room was beautiful and very up to date and well kept. The breakfast was 3 courses and homemade. The Chef came out to meet us and talk to us about our experience. We could not have asked for better service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 189Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Driftwood B & B in Summerside, PEI is a wonderful place to stay. Sean & Liz are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts was great & I even had a wonderful dinner there as well. My room was quite nice & they even have a nice sitting room to hang out in if you dont want to go out. I stayed in & did work & watched TV on there big screen. I will be staying there again when I go out to PEI.
Ellen
Toronto, Ontario

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My family & I stayed at this lovely B&B for two weeks last summer and it was SUCH a lovely experience! The rooms are all gorgeously decorated and clean clean clean. The owners of this beautiful B&B are just so entertaining, easy-going and fun to chat with. Sean has so much knowledge of interesting sites to see in the area and things to do and Liz cooks up AMAZING meals all served in a very comfortable atmosphere. We went on many nice nature walks that are there right when you walk out of Driftwood's front doors. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Summerside. It has EVERYTHING that one could want!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
0.2 mi away
WillowGreen Farm
WillowGreen Farm
#3 of 13 in Summerside
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summerside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Warn House Bed and Breakfast
Warn House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 13 in Summerside
67 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Heights B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Heights B & B

Address: 248 Macewen Rd, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Summerside
Price Range: $103 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Driftwood Heights B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious B/B, offering a high standard of accommodation queen size beds with deluxe en-suites. Set back in delightful gardens this elegant modern house is well appointed, creating a tranquil ambiance & heartfelt hospitality. Providing a personal service to each guest. Packages available: golf, deep sea fishing, romantic, business/conference. Our aim is to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Driftwood Heights B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing