We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here on a Sat night for 1 night. Arrived in PEI sooner than we thought, so just needed a one night stay near the bridge, and this place fit the bill well. It's out in the country, not quite into Summerside, surrounded by fields of potatoes and grain crops, right off 1A. A "Mom & Pop" type motel, kind of old and worn, but everything in good working order. Rooms kind of on the small side (we had a queen bed that filled he room), but comfortable sleeping, and no noise from the highway. Very light continental breakfast: cold cererals, juice, coffee, rolls, waffle maker. A good stop for families w/kids, as there are large open grounds surrounding the place for playing, and a nice pool area in back. Excellent value for money; our room was only $91 w/tax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your review!
We do feel our "mom and pop style" gives us character.. and our country setting absolutely fits with that description!
I am glad that all was well with your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and essentially used it as base camp as we explored PEI. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and the kitchenette was very useful.
The kids enjoyed the pool in the back and the morning breakfast was very satisfactory.
The staff are all very very friendly and accommodating. They are also very knowledgeable about local attractions.
Great place to stay if you're going to be in Summerside, Cavendish and Charlottetown.
There were plenty of other people staying so clearly it's a good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TravelJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your review!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the cleanliness was to your satisfaction! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms.. our housekeepers work very hard!
I do hope you return to stay with us on your next visit to PEI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I had booked for a 2 bed 'efficiency' room, we got a 2 bedroom, with full kitchen and very nice bathroom with all amenities.
We loved the place: which had a table, chairs for our meals, plus very good continentasl breakfast, with waffles, hard boiled eggs, good coffee, etc.
Had we known about this room (#8) we would have tried to stay much longer, and use the pool too. Nice view of farmland, and quiet area, close to Summerside.
Great PEI hospitality.
I highly recommend for quality vs price.
Casnada's Best Value Inn & Suites is now on my list of go to places !!
Thank you !

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review!!
I'm so glad you enjoyed our property, and your stay with us! We are very proud of everything you mentioned in your review, and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything from the view to the breakfast!
It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next trip to PEI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Quiet little motel with a country feel. Very close to summerside it's a short 8 min drive to the harbor and spinnakers landing. Nice little breakfast up in the loft and very quiet can't hear traffic. The staff is friendly and work hard. Great spot for the value.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this summer! We love our country setting as well and feel it sets us apart from the standard "city" hotels and motels. So glad you saw the beauty in that as well! We'd love to have you return on your next trip to PEI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just finished a 5 night stay at the at this hotel. The room was a good size and well appointed to meet our needs. There were a number of nice extras in the room such as a fridge, microwave, stove and table to eat at. Toiletries were also provided. Our bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting around the pool. There is a lot of green space at the hotel which is convenient if you are traveling with a pet or young kids. A basic, but nice selection of pastries, coffee and juice was offered daily. The free Wi-Fi connection worked very well. The room rate was incredibly affordable, very close too all attractions. Overall this was a pleasant, lovely stay and we were sad to leave PEI.

Housekeeping could improve I had to ask twice to have the floors vacuumed - bed sheets were all wrinkled never changed - and tub never washed. I found upon leaving they had high school kids helping out and were trying to figuring out what areas to put them - for future stays they should would have other staff in this area.

Overall - We return to PEI yearly and would certainly consider staying here again since it was relatively clean and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great with a kitchenette and 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandi1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this summer!
I do apologize about any confusion you may have witnessed at the beginning of our season.. I assure you we did work out any and all issues with our newer employees quickly and got into a good rhythm for the summer.
I also apologize about the lack of housekeeping in your room - it was noted to housekeeping right away when we received your review.I am quite confident that you would not experience any similar issues on a return stay.

Thank you again for your review of our property.. All comments help us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here site unknown as i am from ontario and booked online, we arrived to polite and helpful staff,We stayed the one night and then came back for two more before we headed back to Ontario, and next year i will be booking again. Clean , polite staff and I can't say enough about it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stays with us this summer! It would be our pleasure to have you return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were just there on Saturday night to celebrate my fiancee's birthday. We had the three bedroom cottage and the pictures online don't do it justice. The place was awesome, my fiancee even asked if we could buy it. Plenty of room for everyone! We decided to do this a couple times a year with some friends. The lady who worked the front desk was awesome! Very friendly :) .. The only thing I had to complain about was there was no broom!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our cabin and our staff!
I'm so glad all went well for your fiancee's birthday! It would most certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!
In regards to the broom, our housekeeping staff typically do not leave cleaning supplies behind, but on your next stay just let our front desk staff know you'd like a broom (or anything else you may need!) and we would be happy to accommodate your request for you!

Thanks again.. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
161 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
15.0 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
18.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing