We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with good accomdations and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Clinton, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel with good accomdations and great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have stayed in the cottages associated with this hotel two years running and have liked the friendly service, clean accomodations, and great value. The kids love the pool and the hotel is minutes from Summerside, but centrally located for visiting most of the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stays here and value you as a returning guest. Hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    77
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
74
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our vacation on Prince Edward Island. The rooms are sufficiently large and comfortable and very clean. They include a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer and the Internet (free) was as fast as what I have at home, highly unusual for a hotel/motel. The price could not be beat, and even though we were technically into the tourist season on our last night they gave us the off season rate for all 4 nights. We were amazed how quiet the rooms are. There were several young men staying in rooms adjacent to ours who looked like they were getting ready to party. We never heard a sound!!! There is no iron and ironing board in the rooms but they are available from the front desk. The continental breakfast includes toast, bagels, cereals and waffles- but no proteins. However, given that it is free and the room was so reasonable we can't really complain. We ended up supplementing breakfast with some supplies from a store nearby, which was convenient. This motel is very well situated for exploring the entire western and central portion of PEI and I would definitely recommend this location.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BearTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay with us. There is very little that I can add to such a positive review except our gratitude. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel staff treated me so well. They were very friendly, especially Jean. Also, I was amazed at how very clean the room was. I have never seen a cleaner one. I must say, the hotel isn't fancy or new, but if you need clean and comfortable in the Summerside area, you cannot do any better than this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seallen8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you had such a great experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean rooms, and appreciate the positive feedback. Please come back and stay with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

We travelled to Summerside with our son's hockey team for a tournament recently, the team stayed here for 2 nights. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start! The owners put our team's name on their road sign welcoming us, a very nice touch for the kids! Yes, the rooms are a bit dated, but they were comfortable, and clean, and the price was great. The owners/staff made sure the breakfast was ready when we needed it in the morning, allowed the parents to use the breakfast area in the evening, and were very understanding and patient with the kids. The kids had fun, the price was right, and the owners/staff were fabulous! Thanks for everything, and if we find ourselves back in Summerside for another tournament, we would love to stay with you again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hockeymom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. This is the second comment I've responded to from a satisfied hockey tournament stay, and just as kind. I am not sure if both reviewers were from the same team as we had two absolutely wonderful teams stay with us in February. Either way thank you as well, since both were just as enjoyable from our point of view. We would love to see any of you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service of the hosts was excellent!! We were there on a hockey trip Friday - Sunday,the staff went above and beyond what was necessary to help accomodate us and make us feel welcomed! They even had our team name on their front sign welcoming the kids!! And the continental breakfast was perfect! Also an extra touch was the maps they had ready for us showing us where the rinks were,or anything else we might need!
Thank You for 1 of the best hockey trips ever!!!! Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear such positive feedback. We absolutely love having hockey teams in and look forward to tournament weekends. It is nice to receive recognition for the little things that we try to do to make the experience smooth for the guests. I will surely pass along to all the staff that you were so pleased. It was great having you, and hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed while in SSIDE for a curling bonspiel. Our stay was very comfortable. The property was clean, quiet and the rate excellent. It's not a fancy property, but would definitely recommend for the value.

Room Tip: Join the company's frequent stay program to get a better discount and room upgrades when availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaKelly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves on offering a great value to our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed here driving to halifax. Pei is a lovely place, the hotel is run by a really nice man, he gave us the room for less that we booked it for.! friendly staff, place is a bit out dated, comfortable, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpackerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Short and sweet. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in th future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
18.3 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing