We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skip the tour, eat the icecream”
Review of Cows Creamery

Cows Creamery
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“skip the tour, eat the icecream”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We LOOOOVE Cows Ice cream! it is the BEST!!

However, we were very disappointed in the Factory Tour. We basically only saw t-shirts being made, not ice cream, and it seems this is the usual experience. It was a nice tour, but should have been free. Hershey Chocolate Factory used to give a free tour (and they were making actual chocolate) because they knew their guests would spend lots of money in the gift shop. Cows should consider this.

But the Wowie Cowie icecream blew our minds! sooooooo good!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momwithcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    199
    91
    33
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“original names and flavours”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I always get a laugh walking into a cows ice cream shop, love the flavours and names of the ice cream and the merchandise is funny albeit tacky in ways. There is something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tippi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The very BEST ice cream!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Cows is easily the best ice cream I've ever tried! Never had anything like it anywhere else I've been. High quality ingredients mixed by hand, cannot be beat. A wide variety of flavours with a hilarious logo! If you're a maritimer, you grew up in Cows T-shirts, join us!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpjotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, fun boutique”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The ice cream flavours are very tasty & creative, and the names, like Wowie Cowie, are lots of fun and memorable. The ice cream is expensive, but makes for a fun end of day outing on a hot day, as they are open late. The gift shop is also fun to browse.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovePEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were in PEI 4 days and had ice cream here and at 3 other Cows branches. Creamy and rich! Cowie Wowie, Gooey Mooey, pralines, chocolate, caramel, all wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cows Creamery also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Cows Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing