We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Specialty sweets infused with the legacy of PEI's Anne

A variety of products including their specialty chocolates all excellent in quality. I purchased... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Patricia E
,
Brampton, Canada
Great place to visit and check out the chocolates

Stopped by while on cruise and sampled a number of products and we really enjoyed them all but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
WayneBeau1951
,
Melbourne, Florida
Read all 64 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Charlottetown
from $57.67
More Info
from $123.80
More Info
from $368.25
More Info
from $21.63
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
29
25
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
25
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate covered potato chips raspberry cordial anne of green gables samples shop gifts hat pei island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Our excursion motor coach stopped at Cow in Cavendish and this chocolate shop was next door. I am not a huge chocolate lover but they had some really good chocolate. Purchased a couple of varieties for us and some to take back to friends at home. The shop is attractive and the person working there was pleasant and welcoming. Well worth a short visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

When visiting PEI it is a *must* to check out the various LM Montgomery attractions located throughout the island and, yes, one of those is the Anne of Green Gables Chocolate Shop(s)! While visiting this past summer, my partner and I checked out two of these delightful little shops: the one in Charlottetown and the one in Cavendish. The Charlottetown location is larger, but beyond the space differential they’re basically the exact same; that is to say, they carry the same amazing chocolates and other sweet treats.

Upon entering, probably the first thing you’ll notice about Anne of Green Gables Chocolates is the fact that it is spotless – the floors are very neat and tidy and the chocolates are beautifully arranged. As well, there are many a free sample to be had, including house-made fudge and the ever-famous chocolate dipped potato chips! Delicious!

As others have pointed out, the prices are a little high, but you’re paying for a quality product. All of the chocolates – from the peanut brittle, Cavendish creams and the chocolate sweeties – are hand-made. You’re not getting mass produced cheap products here. Because of that, these shops are ideal places to stop for gifts and souvenirs for chocolate lovers. My partner and I purchased a few small boxes to take home and give away.

In short, Anne of Green Gables Chocolates is a must visit for anyone visiting PEI. Not only are the chocolates of the highest quality, but you also get to pay homage in a fun way to one of PEI’s literary and cultural icons. Admittedly after we watched the Anne of Green Gables musical we couldn’t help but purchase ourselves a bottle of Raspberry Cordial! Thumbs up and recommended!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank PookyCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The chocolate raisins were so delectable, I went back and bought more. They had other interesting candies too... chocolate dipped crisps, chocolate rings covered with sprinkles and many more. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Judi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Good place to buy souvenirs for those who like chocolate. A very pretty store in a historic building. A taste of their fudge was passed out as we entered.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lesterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

From watching the chocolates being hand made to enjoying eating them, this is a shop not to be missed.So many flavours to choose from you are bound to find something you will love. Very nice staff. Go on treat yourself!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank bristolbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews