We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub with real Irish music”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olde Dublin Pub

Olde Dublin Pub
Ranked #5 of 242 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Located upstairs from the Claddagh Oyster House the Olde Dublin Pub is PEI's only authentic Irish Pub. Offering great pub food and a large selection of domestic and import draft in a friendly restaurant setting. The best in maritime entertainment can be seen every Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights - 7 nights a week during the summer months. THE MOST FOOT STOMPIN' FUN YOU'LL HAVE IN PEI
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pub with real Irish music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Visited twice on trip. Food was pub food and above average. Local brews on tap were outstanding. Irish music 3 nights per week and the other band we saw was very talented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    146
    52
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, great music A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

A must stop for us every year! This year, we went at dinner time with the children 7 & 9 and their grandma. We wanted to watch baseball on TV, which they had!
They also had live Irish music, which was great! The kids sang, danced and clapped along!
The food was phenomenal! Ordered the PEI chips (similar to American Nachos) but better!!! Instead of Nachos, they use PEI potatos! It was great.
2 people had the steak & scallops special and thought it was outstanding!
Loved my burger, juicy and tasty! Perfect.
Great kids menu!
Overall, a great place to eat and enjoy some real Irish music!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbamber12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

1st for me...you can order bacon wrapped scallops @ $ 1.99 ea as an addition with your meal or separately. Had fish & chips...crispy batter,great fries.Oh yes & 3 bacon wrapped scallops !!! Ask for, sweetest Irish miss ever, Carol Kelly. Delightful young lady. Atmosphere great,very prompt service.Will definitely return my next visit to P.E.I.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Oysters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stopped by for an early dinner and had the $1 each oysters which were good added a few scallops wrapped in bacon delicious! My husband enjoyed the chicken wings - maple BBQ. This was plenty as we had been full from our lunch and ice cream. We also brought along our young son which was fine however they do not have a change table in any of their bathrooms.....kind of strange. Service was good and we enjoyed the music being played. Would love to go for the live music with out the kiddo sounded like it would be fun.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Wink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Buck-A-Shuck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went for buck-a-shuck before heading for dinner elsewhere. Enjoyed a dozen local fresh oysters each with a couple of pints of Guinness. Great value at a dollar per oyster, and super fresh. Get there between 4.00 and 6.00pm for this treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Dublin Pub also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Olde Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing