We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome atmosphere!”

The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #28 of 247 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We have created a truly unique dining experience based on local products, a culinary flare and an atmosphere that brings the kitchen to the forefront. We invite you to experience and enjoy The Brickhouse and Marc's Lounge in Downtown Charlottetown today.
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in at this cozy little spot for lunch and so glad we did! The food was delectable and the unique building and interior decor added to the experience! Don't pass this little gem by....stop in and try it out!

Helpful?
2 Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    94
    35
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Charlottetown!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The ambience was terrific; brick walls, modern art, comfortable seating.. there are three levels, each a little different; one with a kitchen bar, another with a regular bar and upstairs perfect for hosting gatherings.

The food was amazing! So great - they have a young chef who really knows how to prepare food. Rustic Chicken Linguini was so good... even their Chicken Club is something special. A must-visit! I wish they were located in Ontario!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilson626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Charlottetown”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

On a recent 6-day trip to Charlottetown, my wife and ate in a number of the highly rated restaurants there. The Brickhouse was our favorite. The food was delicious, the ambiance was very pleasant, and the service was excellent. I had the cioppino, which was a wonderful stew of fresh fish and shellfish, cooked to perfection (not overdone and rubbery as in some other restaurants.) Prices were about in the middle of what we paid in other places, making this a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were looking for "Off Broadway" and found Daniel Brenan. It was a warm night and we sat on the patio. Nice music down the street. Fall flavours appetizer was excellent, as was the Bread Pudding. The Rustic Chicken Pasta and the Green Thai Chicken & Basil Curry were very tasty.
Lots of activity on the street complete with a wedding party. Kate our server was friendly and seemed to enjoy her work. A nice place to enjoy good food in a friendly city.
Only negative is motorcycles with loud pipes on the street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkwaynewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They won't survive if they keep this up.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The customer service was poor, and the meal was at best average. We complained to the manager, who acknowledged our concerns but we still had to pay the full amount of the bill.

Go somewhere else to spend your money. I would not recommend this restaurant, nor return. Go to the Ganan instead (across the street).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing