We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lobster”

Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 305 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are located at 2 Prince St. Wharf in historic Charlottetown, PEI. You cannot get any closer to the water with over half our dining area being over the water at high tide. Lobster On The Wharf specializes in a wide variety of seafood and has great options for the landlovers and kids as well. We have more outdoor seating than anywhere else on PEI. Lobster On The Wharf also does private functions and special occassions. With our adjacent seafood market the fresh seafood might as well be taken straight out of the sea or off the boat!
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner with several friends last night. Most of them had the lobster which they said was very good. I had the steak which was good but had no seasoning.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank wolf3728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 624 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The mussels were good but they were meant to be an appetizer but the watress came with an ice cold bowl of lobster bisque which was supposed to be my main coarse at the same time as messels. I mean ice cold with 6 little pieces of frozen lobster in it (14.99) . It was like pink milk with frozen lobster. Do not get it. Haddock was my husbands choice which was ok. Best thing was mussels. But this is meant for ambience of being on the wharf. Period. It is clean and a cheerful staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bapmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile


Staff at Green Gables recommended this restaurant, but I don’t think they had actually eaten here.

I don’t recommend if you have experience with real Eastern Canadian/ Maritime food. If you grew up with fresh seafood in your family’s kitchen, you will be more than disappointed.

Lobster was puny for the money, but cooked well. Bun had to have been at least 3 days old. Fries limp, like the oil wasn’t hot enough. Sloppy coleslaw.

Friendly and accommodating service, so I felt bad for complaining.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank is1groovygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to the Lobster in the Wharf and had the lobster roll. Overall a decent sandwich with fries and coleslaw. Great value and fast service. On a previous visit I had the fish and chips which was also a great meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank loufrancavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

This awesome restaurant is located on the wharf, right by the water. Beside the beyond excellent fresh seafood the restaurant offers amazing water views, with an open patio by the water. Everything you order is good, but try the lobster, scallops, oysters, mussels ...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laszlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing