We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #42 of 254 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Visited Dundee arms for the first time in years during the Burger Love campaign. Personally I felt they had the best burger. That mushroom cream cheese sauce should be bottled and sold on its own!

Aside from that, both the dining room and pub side are very nice. Depending on what you are looking for they have a more formal fine dining menu, as well as a pub menu. Both have many delicious options.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    54
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Creston, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food tasty but small”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The mussels I had were small compared to the ones I had a Lot 30 down the street. The rack of lamb lacked meat and was tough. The food was tasty but lacked volume. Atmosphere is very nice and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonCreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at great prices”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Try the pan-fried haddock - amazing! And the seafood chowder could have been a meal itself. Very friendly staff!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A romantic dinner for 2…

Location - Close to downtown. In the Dundee Arms Inn. We ate in the fine dining room.

The Atmosphere. We had a window seat, there is a fireplace. Definitely a nice romantic feel.

The Service. Wyatt was great. Recommendations were spot on. He was friendly and really knew the menu. He was attentive without being intrusive.

The Food - Absolutely scrumptious. We started with the Coquille Saint Jacques…a nice size to share. Perfectly prepared. Then we both ended up going with the Chef's Special. Beef Tenderloin…and tender it was. I could have cut it with a butter knife. The veg that came with it was fresh, not frozen. It all was excellent. We did consider the dessert, but had to forego it, as we were both so full already.

Great wine list as well.

I would return….

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner - outstanding service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I went to the Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant for dinner with three friends. We had one of the best meals I have had in a restaurant in a while. I had Scallop Linguine It was beautifully presented and the scallops were done to perfection. The sauce on the linguine was very tasty. For desert I had tiramisu Again very tasty, and beautifully presented.

The service was outstanding. Our waiter was quick, efficient and pleasant. We had a lot to talk about and were at the restaurant for almost three hours. Our waiter was very intuitive and attentive without being intrusive. This is a rare quality these days. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing