We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee & Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beanz Espresso Bar

Beanz Espresso Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beanz is a quick service cafe specializing in espresso based drinks, brewed coffee, fresh squeezed lemonade, brewed iced teaa and more. We have a varied menu of homemade and healthy breakfast and lunch options and a huge selection of homemade sweets, pies, cakes and cookies. We offer gluten free and vegan options.
Mission, BC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good coffee & Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

A great little place to stop for coffee in downtown Charlottetown. Friendly staff, great treats and a menu to choose from. The walls are adorned with local art. They also have a nice treed patio with umbrellas to help you sit & enjoy your refreshments.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelgalMission_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little coffee spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice atmosphere, delicious coffee and teas, unbelievable homemade goodies and lunch fare. My favorite little coffee house in the city

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Every summer my husband and I visit the well known Beanz Espresso Bar. Great atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Recommended to me by the lady at my bed and breakfast... this place did not disappoint. The panini and wrap were great and the brownie I took with me on the ferry was delicious! Right downtown and very handy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trailblazing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lovely coffee shop. Friendly people. No one bugs you.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beanz Espresso Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Beanz Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing