We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Special Host and Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charlotte's Rose Inn
Ranked #4 of 43 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The owner was extremely nice and helpful in picking out things to do and places to see on the island. Breakfasts were fantastic. She also worked with our children to acquire and provide surprise Mother's and Father's Day gifts for us upon our arrival and upgraded our room.

Room Tip: Try for the front room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen B, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I was happy to facilitate the surprise. Those connections to our families are what makes life great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Right from the start, I had a good experience. Our hostess met us at the door and welcomed us to her beautiful home and province. The accommodations were clean, quiet, and very well kept. Her advice on what to see and do was helpful. I can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed for 5 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! The Confederation Room was spacious and bright, bay window with a seating area, very comfortable bed with lovely linens, roomy bathroom with Jacuzzi. The location is great for walking to anywhere in downtown Charlottetown, close to the waterfront and park and in a quiet area. The breakfasts were creatively delicious, and every little detail was thought of. It was exactly as pictured on the website. I have already recommended this place to others, and would definitely return if lucky enough to visit again.

Room Tip: The Confederation Room is the innkeeper's favorite and the most spacious. Lovely bay window and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This B&B is well appointed and a great location We stayed in the Gray Room which was extremely comfortable and the bath area was modern, clean and well equipped with toiletries
The breakfast was well done with fresh fruit, coffee and juice to start with. Breakfast entrees were well done and tasteful. We had blueberry pancakes and bacon one morning and quiche another. Wonderful scones were served There was water, cookies, coffee and assorted pastries all day
Also great location for walking to see shops and meals

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 042143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I are about 4 hours away from Charlottetown and often stay in Bed and Breakfasts while there. This one heads the pack....very comfy bed (with soft pretty bedding) , lots of usable antiques, Jacuzzi tub, even a wine opener! Simply put, every detail was attended to. Also had coffee maker and tea in the common room, along with tasty cookies. I have to say the breakfasts are what blew me away. Homemade biscuits and muffins (which Eileen would pack up for a later treat) jams, parfaits loaded with berries, baked eggs in thinly sliced ham, kiwi and watermelon cut into flower shapes....just lovely. There is more, but you really just have to go to find out. Thank you so much! See you soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suetim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank みえーれ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank tarotamamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 24 in Charlottetown
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites
Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Charlottetown
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 24 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shipwright Inn
Shipwright Inn
#3 of 43 in Charlottetown
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte's Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte's Rose Inn

Address: 11 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range: $163 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charlotte's Rose Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Victorian Inn within walking distance of everything in downtown Charlottetown - updated with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Charlotte's Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte's Rose Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing