We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Informative”

Take the Island Adventure Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 44 Tours in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the Island Adventure Tours is a privately owned and operated tour company located in Prince Edward Island, Canada. We provide guided tours of Prince Edward Island’s best attractions. Discover some of Prince Edward Island's most beautiful sights with us! Our tours are completely customizable - you can build your own tour and see what you want to see, or choose from a number of pre-planned destinations and just enjoy the ride!
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a great tour with Bill Murray. He met us at the ship and showed us lots of sites on the island. He had water for us and delicious cookies and cinnamon rolls baked by his wife, provided postcards for us to send home and showed us a great time. Took us to a wonderful place, Carr's Oyster Bar Restaurant & Lounge, for lunch where we ate outside on the deck. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 64MaryJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pampa, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cruise excursion of our trip!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a WONDERFUL tour will Bill Murray!!! He is very knowledgeable about everything on the island and was accommodating to our various interests and the special needs of our group members. He even gave us delicious cookies and cinnamon rolls baked by his wife, provided postcards for us to send home and showed us a wonderful place for lunch. As he learned to know our group better he suggested other sites/attractions that he thought we'd enjoy. It was a highlight of our cruise!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronna0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Best tour ever experienced with Bill Murray.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We customized our tour to see the natural beauty of the PEI. Bill was very accommodating. He is very knowledgable about this amazing place. It was a delightful tour, Billy is the best tour guide in the PEI as far as we are concerned. His dear wife also cooked delightful snacks of cookies and cinnamon buns, which were delicious. Every need was considered and provided for us. We had a very happy, energizing experience and we feel we have come away with special memories that will always be remembered of this very special place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PEI at its best”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a great tour of PEI with Billy Murray as our guide. Our group wanted to see the natural beauty of the island and Billy customized our tour to suit us. We also saw many of the island's tourist highlights as well. Billy was very knowledgeable about the history, custom and culture and was an enthusiastic guide. He paced the tour to suit us and his wife's homemade cookies and cinnamon buns were great during our stops.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour you could ask for at Prince Edward Island”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This tour is run by Bill Murray and was the highlight of our stay. We toured most of the island and especially the Anne of Green Gables area. Bill was very knowledgable about everything PEI. He showed us the best time, shared his biscuits with us and customised the tour for our needs and then some!! A tour we will talk about and show about to everyone and one that we won't forget. He almost made me think we should live here it was that good! Thanks Billy see you next time we come.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take the Island Adventure Day Tours also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Take the Island Adventure Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing