We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Duncan's Island Tours
from $331.97
More Info
from $250.05
More Info
from $312.56
More Info
from $423.22
More Info
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
422
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour cruise ship anne of green gables private tour muffins jack knowledge preserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion ! Although the weather was dreary (raining) , I did not feel like we missed out on anything. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. Our guide even had cold water and warm muffins ! Such a gentlemen! The guide even gave me his jacket and an umbrella. :). Scenic area was stunning and the Anne of Green Gables did not disappoint! Very interesting tour and very enjoyable! Worth the money! Highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DymondnDillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Manager at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely review of your time with us! We're very proud of the fact that our guide team can make a dreary day bright with the help of the magic of Prince Edward Island. They take pride in going above and beyond, even if that means lending a jacket :) Thank you for taking the time to share this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Went with my daughter to PEI on a cruise. Booked this as a port activity. It was AMAZING! Really enjoyed the tour. It was tailored to us. Our tour guide was wonderful. He knew many facts about the island and he took us to this wonderful restaurant—best lobster rolls and blueberry pie EVER! My daughter also loved the mussels—she didn’t like them before this trip. So great and worth the $$!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank roverd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, General Manager at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us on your trip and we're thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Having a private Driver-Guide really allows you to make the most of your time on PEI and our guide team love customizing the experiences so you see exactly what interests you as well as adding little surprises. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide Donalda was excellent! She arrived early and was a safe driver. She was very knowledgeable. Her love of PEI shines through.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MariaCdA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryannaTarget, Tour Coordinator at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for writing this great review about your private tour with Donalda! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on Prince Edward Island. Donalda definitely has the Island in her heart and loves to share her passion with visitors. Thank you for choosing Duncan's Island Tours operated by Target Tours Atlantic. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We booked this tour for our family of four (3 adults and 1 senior citizen). Our driver, Duncan was very informative and adapted the trip to what we were most interested in. He knows considerable information about Prince Edward Island so you learn and see far more than just the story of the books about Anne. What a beautiful place to visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sarana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryannaTarget, Tour Coordinator at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Hello Sarana,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your tour with Duncan! He is our most senior Driver-Guide and has a vast knowledge of Prince Edward Island. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our team and that all of our Driver-Guides are so willing to customize our tours to make sure guests see what they are interested in. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time on Prince Edward Island and we hope you have a great rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Really enjoyed our day here - great guide and driver. And nice to go at a time of year when it is not overcrowded.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Manager at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hello Pam,
Thanks for sharing this feedback! We're glad you were pleased with your choice to book in October. It's a beautiful time to visit with generally less crowds and if you're lucky you can catch the leaves changing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews