We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice full day tour with Harry”

Duncan's Island Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$311.63*
and up
Island's Finest Private Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Duncan's Island Tours operates as a product line of Target Tours Atlantic and provides customized professional tours. We use beautiful passenger vans which can hold up to six passengers. Our focus is quality service. See the Island your way with an expert professional Nationally Certified Guide. Our private tours include your transportation and Driver-Guide.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice all day tour (9am-2pm) with Harry. He was extremely friendly and chatty and knowledgeable about PEI. I wish we would have gotten out of the car more often to stretch/get some fresh air, but otherwise great day! Impeccably clean van!

Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Martha

Thank you for your review of your recent tour with my guide Harry. I'm glad you enjoyed your day. Harry is a very accommodating and professional guide. He has a strong knowledge of the Island and loves to share it with our guests. I'm sorry to here you didn't feel you got out of the van as often as you would have liked. We normally make numerous stops on our tours to allow people to enjoy the scenery, take photos and enjoy the Island air. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"homemade muffins"
in 33 reviews
"his wife"
in 65 reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 39 reviews
"hour tour"
in 32 reviews
"anne of green gables"
in 46 reviews
"mussels"
in 23 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 14 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"two couples"
in 6 reviews
"bottled water"
in 10 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 4 reviews
"preserve company"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this tour company"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 4 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 7 reviews
"fishing village"
in 7 reviews
Filter

86 - 90 of 428 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2017

Duncan's Island Tour Anne of Green Gables Adventure lived up to more than 40 years of expectation about the beautiful places described in L.M. Montgomery's many books. The tour was made more special by our guide Don, who was definitely a kindred spirit and took great care in ensuring that we got everything we hoped for at the Anne of Green Gables Museum, the birthplace of L.M. Montgomery and Green Gables itself. Don was very knowledgeable and passed on much of his wisdom about his hometown and PEI. Don is a very professional tour guide and this is the tour we have enjoyed most during our time in Canada.

Thank Julia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Julia
"The tour we enjoyed most during our time in Canada"
Truly appreciate your kind words about your recent tour with my guide Don. We are both delighted that you enjoyed your Anne Adventure tour. Don as you indicated is truly a kindred spirit and really enjoyed sharing all,he knows about a Lucy Maude and Anne. And at the same time the scenery, sites and culture of our Island. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Anne Adventure. Duncan and Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for making our P.E.I. experience so wonderful and for the yummy muffins we had as our snack.

Thank Haldan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Haldan
Thank you for your excellent review. My guides pride themselves in making their guest experience a truly memorable one. The muffins are just an extra touch to make your tour more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our tour services. Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We were spending one day in PEI because it was part of our itinerary on our cruiseship. We booked the tour of the isle northshore. We LOVED our day with our really really nice guide/driver: JACK.
We fell in love with PEI and Jack made us discover his beautiful province with all of his knowledge.
Very reliable company with impeccable service.

Thank Nelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review of your recent tour and my guide Jack. PEI is visitors paradise with a few around every corner and interesting stories and history to accompany it. Jack is adecicated professional guide who loves sharing his knowledge of the Island with our guests. Thanks again for choosing Duncan'sIsland Tours. Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Travelling to PEI for the first time I did not want to hire a car and have to focus on driving rather than seeing - so I booked a bespoke tour with Duncan's Island Tours by phone and email on arrival in Charlottetown. Our guide arrived in a very comfortable touring vehicle with home-made muffins (delicious!) and took us on a delightful trip to L M Montgomery's birthplace (a tiny cottage in New London) the house on which she modelled Green Gables at "Silver Bush" (originally Park Corner), her grave, and the "official" Green Gables site, which lacks the authenticity of the others. We stopped off at North Rustico, drove along beautiful highways and byways, and learnt a great deal about the province and its history from our lovely guide, Don. Worth every penny and highly recommended.

Thank evef588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you taking the time to write this excellent review of your recent Anne Adventure tour with my guide Don. He truly enjoyed sharing his knowledge of Lucy Maude and all things Anne as well as our beautiful north shore. Don who has been involved in tourism most of his working career is passionate about sharing our Island way of life and stories of our Island's most famous author and her Anne stories. It was our please to provide this service. Thank you on behalf of Don and myself. Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duncan's Island Tours also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Duncan's Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing