We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of The Cranford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cranford Inn
Ranked #3 of 44 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cranford Inn two weeks ago and haven't stopped talking about it. Beautiful inn that is centrally located - you can walk to any of the sights in Charlottetown. Nicely appointed rooms that are quite spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were fantastic!Each morning, we started our day off with a hearty, homemade breakfast. Awesome food! After breakfast, we would take our coffees out to the back porch and relax in their beautiful garden.

The best part though is the unbelievable hospitality, thanks to innkeepers Vicki and Martha. From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. They gave us great tips for sightseeing and always had huge smiles on their faces.

I can't say enough good things about the Cranford Inn. We will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone staying in Charlottetown. Thanks again Vicki and Martha for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranfordInn, Owner at The Cranford Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for your generous comments regarding your stay at the Cranford. Certainly gave us a great boost to hear you were still thinking of our Inn well after your stay. I am glad you mentioned the Garden. We sometimes take it for granted but our guests like you folks really enjoy the loungers and great deck space overlooking the large perenial gardens. Hopefully you will get a chance to come back to the Island and the Cranford soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
221
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to the Maritimes for a two week trip. We stayed at the inn for one night in the Topaz room and loved it. We had been camping most nights and it was such a treat to stay here. Would recommend to anyone. Gorgeous place, great location, wonderful hospitality and delicious food! Thanks Martha and Vicki!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The housekeepers, Vicky & Martha, maintain a first class property that is continuously updated to replace worn, missing or out-of-date items. We have been there several times and are always welcomed back in a very friendly manner. Breakfasts are always nutritious and varied. Rooms are big enough with large attached bathrooms. Good on-site parking; close to downtown and the harbour. The property is located in a primarily historic residential neighborhood with good sized lots and mature trees.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My friend and I just completed our stay at the Cranford Inn and we had a fabulous experience. The breakfasts were phenomenal, thanks to Vicki and Martha, the innkeepers. The inn itself is centrally located and very clean. Vicki and Martha were also so helpful with tips and information and even had beach towels to lend to those who did not have any. They really made us feel welcomed and cared for! So very grateful...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranfordInn, Owner at The Cranford Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Good Morning
Thank you for taking the time to send us a lovely review. Visitors like yourselves are why we are in business. We try very hard to think of how we organize and manage the Inn based on what our guests tell us. Having reviews like yours confirms we are on the right track! Thanks for the comments on the breakfast. I really enjoy baking, of course Martha does think I bake to avoid the cleaning chores. Regardless, we are pleased you enjoyed our offerings. Please consider PEI in your future holiday plans.

Sincerely
Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Park, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in PEI this past August and spent seven nights at the Cranford Inn. We found our accommodations to be everything we had hoped for. The Sandstone Room where we stayed was clean and beautiful and the B&B atmosphere was peaceful and homelike. Breakfasts served by Martha and Vickie were always delicious and filling. Our hostesses were eager to help and made us feel right at home. When we called them from Montreal, making them aware of our midnight arrival (7 hours behind schedule), they were gracious and accommodating. If you want to spend some relaxing time in PEI, go to the Cranford Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

On the advice of trip advisor reviewers, we stayed at the Cranford Inn. It turned out to be our favorite stay of our 2 week trip. The innkeepers were lovely--helpful and friendly. The room was spotless with a generous bath and the breakfasts were creative and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The room was impeccable, food was very well planned out and delicious, and the innkeepers attended to every small detail. This ranks as one of my best--if not the best--place to hang your hat away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cranford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cranford Inn

Property: The Cranford Inn
Address: 177 Fitzroy St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2013and 2014 TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Award. Inducted into the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame, for those who have had 5 years of the Certificate of Excellence in a row. Guests have reviewed us as the Number 9 Bed and Breakfast in Canada. "Contemporary elegance-perfect for business or pleasure." The Cranford Inn is an elegant accommodation, owner operated, located centrally in historic Charlottetown. The property is designed to provide the comfort of a first class hotel while maintaining the charm and personal touches you look for in a great Bed and Breakfast. The Cranford Inn is an excellent choice whether you are here for business or pleasure. Location is key and the Cranford Inn is walking distance to great restaurants, theatre, historic and cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cranford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cranford Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing