We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Customer Service! This is THE place!”

Outer Limit Sports Day Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outer Limit Sports is a full service extreme sport retailer and rental shop. We provide several different rental items including bikes, SUP boards, and more, as well as guided and self guided tours through out PEI. We have been in business for over 25 years, and have developed an excellent reputation for fair prices and excellent service. Drop by our store today and begin and unforgetable experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For Customer Service! This is THE place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

About 4pm on Saturday, a flat tire interrupted our afternoon of biking in beautiful Victotia by the Sea. We found Outer Limit Sports on our iPhone, noted their Saturday closing of 5pm and figured that our biking was over for the weekend.
We stopped by close to closing ( it took time to walk back to the car) stated our problem to which Brett cheerfully replied, "Bring it in, it won't take long".. and went to work on it.
Looking about the shop, we discovered a bar that would level my bike on the bike rack. The tire repaired, Brett took time to give us a demo on how this bar actually fit on the bike & carrier, all with out seeming conscious that his work day would soon be over. We felt really pleased to get such cheerful, helpful service late on a Saturday and definitely recommend Outer Limit Sports for any of your biking needs. For Customer Service! This is THE place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadianGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    19
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a day and wanted to get a bike trip in there... all the bikes downtown were gobbled up by the cruise ship passengers, except for a couple of junkers - so we took the walk to Outer Limit Sports and a good thing we did -
They were super nice, super accommodating, informative, provided maps and had great bikes. It's a proper bike shop, so they are bike-oriented and not just a random tourist outfit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yardentlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little bike shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My brother and I recently did a supported bike trip from Tip to Tip on PEI. We arranged the support and equipment we needed through Brett at OLS. Everything worked out very well. Brett is a very knowledgeable and entrepreneurial guy who understands that customer service is the key to success. He gave us good equipment and good advice at a fair price. He was far more helpful and understanding than his major competitor in Charlottetown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goneaway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see PEI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I rented two bikes and explored the Confederation Trial. If you're looking for an off-the-beaten-path way to see PEI - this is how you need to do it!. Price was reasonable. Only downside was that we decided to do this activity towards the end of our trip and we didn't get to do as much biking as we would have liked to do.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
“Amazing informative staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I rented two bikes from Outer Limit Sports last summer and cannot recommend them enough! The customer service was outstanding and its not every day you see the owner and operator on the floor helping us get on our way. We showed up on a Sunday when they are "technically" closed and were set up, fitted and ready to go like it was a normal business day. I really cannot recommend them enough.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outer Limit Sports Day Rentals also viewed

Stratford, Charlottetown
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Victoria, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Outer Limit Sports Day Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing