We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Fries ala 5 Guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BOOMburger

BOOMburger
Ranked #24 of 242 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries ala 5 Guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had seen this place as we passed by and also saw the ads in the guidebooks, so one evening we stopped by. When we walked in and saw the setup it looked like a 5 Guys without the peanuts. We both had the double cheeseburgers and they were very good along with fries made with PEI potatoes. They are really proud that they use products from PEI and we thought that was an nice touch. We would definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    90
    28
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally worth the drive to PEI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Has the big boom bacon cheese fries, poutine, grilled cheese. Everyone loved it, totally made the difference for it all being PEI products.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wfeandsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

excellent fries-big indifferent burgers on soggy buns.they need to work on the poutine-gravy isn't hot enough to affect the curds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This burger joint was fabulous. Everything sold here is locally produced, We had the burger and fries (local beef, local vegetables including PEI potatoes).
The food was outstanding. We had a great meal and the staff was really informative and very pleasant.
Also, had locally produced Raspbery cordial. (anne of green gables).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C&D-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Easy on the salt!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Charlottetown and ordered fast food from an establishment called BOOMBURGER. For all the hype and emphasis about a fantastic burger we found it satisfactory but nothing out of the ordinary.
We each ordered a cheeseburger. An average patty of beef , lettuce, onion, tomato, "Cows " brand cheese slice, and pickle on a toasted butter bun. Although the ingredients were fresh they were just all to familiar as found on a standard burger at any fast food outlet.
My wife and I split a large order of poutine made with "Cows"" brand curds.
This batch was heavily salted in my opinion. I couldn't enjoy the flavor of the gravy and cheese curds as all I tasted was the salt. We do expect salty food from a fast food place but this was saltier then the Atlantic.
It appeared that someone was very heavy handed adding salt to the gravy.This may have been an isolated incident with the extra salt. If this is the norm then I would suggest that you let your customers add their own salt that suits their taste buds.
You can also enjoy a burger from any fast food establishment Harvey's, McDonald's, Wendy's and pretty much get the same type of burger at a cheaper price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BOOMburger also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to BOOMburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing