We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Pedro's Island Eatery - CLOSED

Pedro's Island Eatery
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Maggie's is now Pedro's! I was there with four friends. We were hunting for restaurants serving lobsters as we were from Edmonton, Alberta. When we saw that grilled lobsters were on special for $12.95 and after having checked the menu which includes braised lamb shanks, pan fried haddock and assured by happy customers leaving the restaurant, we were sold! Two of us had the pan fried haddock, one had the grilled lobster and two had the sautéed scallops. For the price, quality and quantity, we find it hard to beat.
Thank you Pedro and your staff's friendly reception! Hope to be back next time I'm in PEI!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good family restaurant, service was a bit slow but overall a decent experience.
Would go again
.............................................

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, fast service!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a family dinner at Maggie's tonight ( a group of 18). Pedro (the owner) greeted us as we entered, and showed us to our seats. The staff was friendly and Pedro made us feel very welcome. Everyone ordered dinner and no one had a complaint. All the food was delicious, and the portion's were plentiful! The ribs were a huge hit, as were all the desserts. I personally had the carrot cake, and it was fabulous! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone!
On a final note, I'd personally like to thank Pedro and the staff for a job well done!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reva780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good Grilled Lobster”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

- Serving sizes are pretty large
- Pretty good service. Especially from the owner Pedro; The other waiting staff appears to be a bit new and didn't really know the menus though, but were helpful enough.

Recommended dishes:
1. Grilled Lobster (appetizer) [~1lb lobster] is really tasty and an amazing value ($8.95)
2. Baby Back Ribs (a LARGE rack of ribs) - Moist and falls off the bone, pretty good sauce too

Things you might want to avoid:
- Fries, it was a bit dry (not crispy whatsoever) (the other potato dishes were good though)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icarusmk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good meal”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to Maggie's as it was close to our hotel and we all had a very pleasant surprise. Very good meal and the staff was more than attentive. Food was very tasty. There were plenty of customers when we were there so it is obviously a place for good food and reasonable prices. We'll be eating there again before we leave town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kvan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's Island Eatery also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Stratford, Charlottetown
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing