We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights turned into 3”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

For a family of 5, a room with a kitchenette was ideal and comfortable. Also, a separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed and air conditioning. The living area made us feel like we were staying in a cottage. Laundry facilities were available. Housekeeping catered to our every need and were very friendly. The owner, Sean, was a cherry on top of our vacation. He was always welcoming and friendly. We felt more at ease with our travels around Prince Edward Island from the personal stories Sean shared with us. This being our first family trip, we were extremely impressed with our accommodation at the Banbridge Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here for four nights - had very comfortable rooms (living area, small kitchen with microwave, bedroom, and bathroom), which is ideal for travelling when some individual space is desirable. Very well kept, and the advice from the owner on where to go and where to eat was outstanding. Price was excellent, although we just avoided high season rates. Location is great - on the outskirts, but 15 minutes to downtown, and quick access to points north, east, and west. Great base for exploring the island. Tim Hortons a 2 minute walk, but otherwise eating requires going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We would rate the Banbridge Inn in Charlottetown, P.E.I. an A+. The place was very well cared for both inside and out, with beautiful flowers in window boxes. A very convenient laundy room on the property. The owner was very helpful with suggestions for different places to see and restaurants to eat at. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

This is entered on behalf of 4 customers 2 in each room(rm 11 and 12)
1) The web states no smoking in rooms.The owner (Gail) was extremely ignorant to a guest when she lit a cig outside.Claims no smoking on the grounds anywhere.Should have advertised this instead of insulting guests in front of friends and other customers .This could have been done in private
2) No door mats inside caused a fall and injury as the inside flooring is extremely dangerous when wet.
3) Only a small single pouch of hair shampoo made available,2 persons in each room.
4) Large wasp nest under step outside room Approx 30 wasps surrounding room.Should have shut down rooms until nest destroyed .Owner stated have to wait till night to kill them.Morning came ended up getting stung.The nest was not addressed.
5) Strong odor of Freon from the Air Conditioner rm 11,had to shut off, and had to sleep outside bedroom in the living room.
6) Main Office closed in the AM on departure till 9am .Customers upset over this as they were going on the road earlier.
7) Coffee pot no coffee ,for $150 ,a pkg of coffee should be provided.
8) Very hard to locate the building in it's busy surroundings.
9) It is a clean place but you be the judge based on my report if this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

This is more a "motel" type of hotel. Very clean, extremely well equiped for the kitchen (except no microwave), pots and pans.

Everything was equiped for 4 persons (I'm travelling with my wife and 2 kids), including a real kitchen table with 4 real chairs which seems to be quite rare based on my experience.

The hotel is quite nice, beds are comfortable, and kids sayed that the pull-out sofa they used to sleep was the most comfortable they had tested so far.

Location is very convenient, close from all major stores (Atlantic superstore, Wal-mart, Zellers, ...), and minutes driving distances from Charlottetown Downtown. One of the best beach of the island is 20 minutes north from here with more or less no traffic.

This hotel is located on the highway (which here is more a major road than a highway...), so you ear the sound of cars, but nothing really major except if your a silence freak.

Would they add a microwave and the Internet (no internet connection at all here...), it would be an amazing spot !
I would definitively come back here, except if I could rent a cabin closer from beaches for a similar price, with an Internet connection.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank tkitoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zouli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2011Harley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $146 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing