We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family and I (4 of us in total) went to PEI to visit my neice who just had a baby in March, 2014. We stayed at the Banbridge Inn in Charlottetown and we had a wonderful time there. We did not get to see too much of Charlottetown while there for our time there was short...3 nights. The room we rented was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our short visit. I would definitely return and stay there again but this time in the summer and for a longer time. We had the one suite with a bedroom with a double bed (very comfortable) and in the living area was a couch with a pullout bed (not so comfortable) so I would recommend to rent 2 suites for 4 persons and over. The kitchen was equipped with everthing we needed...full size fridge, stove, coffee maker, toaster, and dishware for 4 people (no microwave). Sean, the owner was very helpful and supplied us with extra towels while there. Also there is a laundry room on the premises which was a plus. I would highly recommend staying there and can't wait to go back again. Thank you Banbridge Inn for making our stay most pleasant!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family201404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    81
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
53
127
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at Bannbridge inn in early spring. We loved it! It had everything we needed plus more! The lay out of the rooms are great. It was very clean and walking distance to wal mart, grocery and restaurants. I would and will be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked a room not knowing much about the hotel but we were happy to find out how large and clean the rooms were. The layout included a living room, kitchen, bathroom, and separate bedroom. Additionally, the room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable, making for a great night's sleep. However, it is not how wonderful the room was that made the stay so pleasant. The owner of the hotel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as wonderful as possible. He suggested places to check out in the city, made sure we did not feel rushed to leave by the checkout time, and ensured we had everything needed for our stay. Although it is a little distant from downtown Charlottetown, it is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent 9 days at the Banbridge Inn in Feb/Mar while we were in Charlottetown on family business. Our suite was spotlessly clean when we checked in with lots of little extras. The room was tastefully decorated an roomy. The beds were very comfortable including the pullout coach, which is very rare. The owner/operator Sean was so friendly and helpful beyond words. He directed us to good places to eat, leant us his own private tools and equipment when we needed them and put us in touch with people of different trades that we required to complete our project. We had a perfect stay at the Banbridge Inn and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Kitchenette very handy. Laundry room on site. Friendly owner or manager (not sure which he was). Units clean. Actual unit basic furniture, appliances, etc but make up for it in other areas. Stayed in 1 bedroom unit with queen bed and pull out couch. Overall a good value, worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Banbridge Inn is a very nice Motel/Inn. The rooms were apartments were very spacious, clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very functional and the free wifi very helpful. It's just out of the tourist area of Charottetown on the main highway. Overall this was a very nice place to stay, not luxurious but very comfortable, a great place to stay on a road trip.The coin operated laundry room is very useful for those on a longer trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We are nearing the end of what has been an outstanding 4 month stay at the Banbridge Inn. Sean and Gail have been wonderful hosts helping us with everthing from where to explore on the island, to tips about the best places to sample the fabulous local produce and experience the truly unique culture of the island. Our unit was extremely clean, well apointed, very comfortable and we slept really well. From the large picture window in our room we have seen glorious sunsets, the beautiful change of seasons and the local wildlife wandering happily across the lawn in front of the inn. Our self contained unit was equipped with everything we needed to try our hand at cooking the delicious local seafood. It has been a great place to both work and chill out and we recommend without reservation the Banbridge Inn to anyone wanting to stay a night or longer in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiesfrombrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
723 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
484 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Property: Banbridge Inn
Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing