We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy!”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice clean rooms, lots of space, very quiet, and love the flowers and service,

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harve58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

As all the reviews say, this lovely little inn was impeccably clean (and I was travelling with my absolutely neat freak mother, so that says a lot) and very comfortable. We stayed in one of the suites which was a decent size and quite good for 3 to 4 adults. While not cheap, the cost of the suite at the Banbridge was very reasonable compared to having to buy two hotels rooms elsewhere - good value for an adult family. We were just passing through Charlottetown on our way to a cottage elsewhere on the island but if we were in Charlottetown again, this would be a great place to stay for a longer visit. Each room has an adorable little porch and what looked like a well-equipped kitchen. The office is not open very late or very early but we had no problems with a later arrival and when we wanted to check out early, someone called the owner for us and he came very promptly to check us out. There are quite a few places to eat within walking distance - a few coffee shops, a Boston Pizza, etc and downtown Charlottetown was a quick drive. Overall the best independent motel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was the perfect little spot for my wife and I while we were house hunting. We chose a room with a kitchen. The room is equipped with a fridge (not little bar fridge) and a stove, all you need to cook and eat with. Internet is included. I read the review of a previous guest while I was there and didn't find any dust in any corner, I looked. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, we slept well, The room was exceptionally clean, and free of any unpleasant odours. My wife is very sensitive, and has extreme allergies. We checked the room first before taking it. If I didn't buy a house, I would stay here again. I highly recommend the Banbridge Inn. There are several places to eat within walking distance. This is a great home base for visiting the different place on the Island.

Room Tip: Staying for more then a day or two, chose a room with a kitchen to cut your food costs. Grocery Stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family visits PEI annually to visit extended family and stay here often. Its location is central to downtown Charlottetown and the beaches. The suite set up makes it easy to set up a home base and have a comfy place to come home to and not eat out every meal. It is ideal for couples and small families. It has a full kitchen so we where able to eat breakfast every morning before we headed out to explore. It is clean and provides free internet (which most hotels don't offer these days). The staff is very friendly and provide excellent service and great tips on where to go if you are new to the area. They also have laundry facilities on site- which when traveling with kids comes in handy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zinn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. We feel our location is very convenient and central to all our island has to offer. I am also glad that you enjoyed having the kitchen. It is fun to eat out..but…not for every meal! Especially if you’re traveling with little ones. And yes free wifi is important for us. Charging for wifi feels like charging for “air”. We are also very lucky to have, not just a “friendly” staff, but also in incredibly loyal and efficient staff that do their job well and take pride in that fact. I will pass on your kind words to them. We hope you will return to our island and “come stay with us” again soon.

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed there recently with our 8 month old and found it very convenient, clean, and well maintained. Very close to downtown Charlottetown and also near all the major routes that to take you to all the beautiful beaches and attractions (roughly 20 min drive to north shore from here)
Lots of green space and lawn and deck furniture to relax on and read a book after a rough day of vacation. Have stayed here before and will most certainly again!
Island hospitality at it's finest with owners Gael and Sean, always there to help!

Room Tip: The end farthest from the office is closest to laundry and vending machine for those extended stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain_Dog_Roadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. Providing our guests with a very clean room is our highest priority. Surprisingly, it isn't that difficult. You just need to care, make it a priority and, of course, a good staff, is essential. And I agree about the location. We have always thought that it’s one of our strongest attributes (after cleanliness =)). Our location is a great launching pad for exploring out island. Thank you for staying with us..again.. and we certainly look forward to your next visit!

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here on the opening weekend of the 2012 season so the staff was still getting organized. We got a suite at a reasonable rate, which was more than we needed for only 2 nights. The room has a full kitchen and refrigerator with all the needed supplies. There is also free Internet, an iron and ironing board, and a TV in the living room area. The room was very quiet, even though it is alongside Highway 1. The only minor complaint is that they did not invest in enough hair dryers for each room so you have to borrow one from the front desk. Note that because it is a self catering facility there is no included breakfast. However if you don't want to prepare breakfast there are several options within a very short walk or drive.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BearTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts about The Banbridge Inn. I am so glad you were pleased with your accommodation.. And yes, I agree, the Banbridge is ideal for extended stays. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon…for an even longer stay! Also, point taken regarding hair dryers. It’s definitely on the list!

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn this summer with a small group of friends, and had an amazing time!

With a housekeeping kitchen suite, we made coffee and a full breakfast each morning before taking off on sight-seeing adventures, hiking, and sea bathing. The kitchen had every essential - from pots and pans to toaster and knives. We loved the kitchen, and at the advise of the innkeepers, went to the local farmer's market a few kilometers away (and a local shop in one of the fishing harbors) and prepared local seafood and organic vegetable meals. Delicious! The kitchen gave us the flexibility to pack lunches each day (tip: buy local bread and cheese, and stop at the P.E.I. Preserve Co. for fresh preserves :), and the cost savings and healthier option of making our own meals.

We really appreciated the personal attention we received from the Ferris's - the driving directions and detailed information about the Island, local places we shouldn't miss, and shortcuts for our driving routes. Most major "attractions" for P.E.I. visitors were within 15-30' of the Inn, and it was a relief to go back to our quiet suite each night after being in the tourist-y areas for much of the day.

For adults who packed smart, there was plenty of room for our luggage in the rooms, and the closet space was excellent! It was nice to have space to hang clothes and not live out of our bags during our stay.

Beds - clean and comfortable (both queen and pullout/couch sleeper). Bathroom - very clean. Location - we thought it was perfect. We were not stuck with the tourists immediately in Cavendish, and while everything we needed/wanted in Charlottetown was 5' away, we were not in the noise of the city. Running trails were close by, but not immediately accessible.

Can't wait to visit P.E.I. again, and have already been recommending the Banbridge to friends!

Room Tip: Open the door to the sunset during dinner. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $146 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing