We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn this summer with a small group of friends, and had an amazing time!

With a housekeeping kitchen suite, we made coffee and a full breakfast each morning before taking off on sight-seeing adventures, hiking, and sea bathing. The kitchen had every essential - from pots and pans to toaster and knives. We loved the kitchen, and at the advise of the innkeepers, went to the local farmer's market a few kilometers away (and a local shop in one of the fishing harbors) and prepared local seafood and organic vegetable meals. Delicious! The kitchen gave us the flexibility to pack lunches each day (tip: buy local bread and cheese, and stop at the P.E.I. Preserve Co. for fresh preserves :), and the cost savings and healthier option of making our own meals.

We really appreciated the personal attention we received from the Ferris's - the driving directions and detailed information about the Island, local places we shouldn't miss, and shortcuts for our driving routes. Most major "attractions" for P.E.I. visitors were within 15-30' of the Inn, and it was a relief to go back to our quiet suite each night after being in the tourist-y areas for much of the day.

For adults who packed smart, there was plenty of room for our luggage in the rooms, and the closet space was excellent! It was nice to have space to hang clothes and not live out of our bags during our stay.

Beds - clean and comfortable (both queen and pullout/couch sleeper). Bathroom - very clean. Location - we thought it was perfect. We were not stuck with the tourists immediately in Cavendish, and while everything we needed/wanted in Charlottetown was 5' away, we were not in the noise of the city. Running trails were close by, but not immediately accessible.

Can't wait to visit P.E.I. again, and have already been recommending the Banbridge to friends!

Room Tip: Open the door to the sunset during dinner. :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Banbridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

i should have written this along time ago.
me and my partner was there august 14 to the 18th
from day one we found the place to be a wonderful place.
it was clean and neat and spacious
and shawn the owner was the best
i would recommend this place highly
we cant wait untill wecan go there once again
i dont think we will consider staying anywhere else

thanks so much

jay and marty

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Visiting the island for the first time and happened upon this lovely place! Beautiful flowers,
so welcoming, we booked the suite and it was wonderful! full kitchen ,stocked with the
essentials, lovely bedroom and living room and CLEAN !!! this place was spotless!
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SOJOURNERCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were interested in an accomodation with a kitchenette. Everything was clean and well equipped. The owner was especially helpful, giving us travel tips. This hotel/motel is situated on main roads on the edge of town making it convienent to get in Charlottetown as well as visit the sites around the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debilou58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I am originally from the Island so I have lots of places to stay!!!!! This summer my Husband and I were the head dancers at the MCPEI Pow Wow, and needed to be centrally located and in a clean comfortable suite, much to our delight everything was perfect...clean comfortable large space with a kitchen and a great bathroom,and a front to back unit... we loved the central location and the incredible Island hospitality which was very generously provided. Even laundry was available for our use!!!!!

My advise, when on the Island stay with Islanders in a lovely property such as this and the Owner's are fantastic, helpful and more than knowledgable. Give them a call.

Leslie & Don Barnaby: Lower Montague PEI & Boston

Room Tip: Front to back unit for beautiful Island breeze.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at the Banbridge for two nights while one the lovely Prince Edward Island.

The standard room with 2 Queen beds was our choice and it was small, clean and the Motel style allowing us to park right outside the door was very convenient.

The bathroom door was always sticking which meant every time you went to the bathroom at night you ended-up waking everyone up trying to un-stick the stupid door.

Also there was a bulb burnt out over the sink, which I mentioned to Sean the friendly owner, but he neglected to change it over the two days we were there.

The room was very basic and did not have an updated TV, no microwave, hairdryer or fridge things that i believe should be included in a room at this level and price.

I guess we should have gone with one of the two room suites as many of the other seemingly very satisfied reviewers did, maybe next time.

Location was very central to everything midway between downtown and the beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigideas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your comments. As I am sure you could tell by the general upkeep of our property, we take maintenance issues very seriously. We value and rely on feedback from our guests so that we can maintain our rooms to the hugest standards. In light of your comments, we have inspected and and repaired the "sticking' bathroom door. We also replaced the light bulb when you mentioned it to us, only to discover it was actually a faulty light fixture. I am sorry I didn't get an opportunity to update you before you checked out. It is since been replaced.

Thank you again for your thoughts and I do hope you will come and stay with us again on your next visit to Prince Edward Island.

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We went to PEI, initially for a night (like many do) or maybe two but stayed three in the end, in part due to this property and the friendly owner. It really is amazing how different independently owned properties are from their 'corporate' competition. We had a suite which had a separate bedroom, lounge and kitchen which was great as it allowed us to prepare a few meals, (Sobeys and Atlantic were close by) and save a bit of cash.

Don't just go to PEI for the night it really is worth much more than that, go East for a drive and explore too...the national park beaches are lovely

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasercarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
560 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
2.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
511 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $127 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing