We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queens Arms Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stayed here in November 2007 while our daughter was playing university soccer playoffs. The staff were great, we travelled with another couple and our rooms were not on the same floor. Without us even asking the lady at the front desk put us on the same floor with rooms across from one and other. Breakfast buffet was very convenient and had all that one could ask for ie cereal, muffins, toast and coffee. Rooms were clean and a nice size. Price was great. We willl definetly stay there the next time we are on the Island. Location is also great.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kavo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
36
31
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2006

The Econo Lodge in Charlottetown is all you need when you travel, The rooms are clean, comfortable and they are equiped with what you need. Staff treated us very friendly we hinted around that a fridge and microwave would be nice and within minutes there was one in our room. Breakfast is all you need to get the day off to a start, muffins, cereal, toast and juice and coffee all which is included. No complaints we enjoyed our stay very much and will return if we travel to Charlottetown again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank W.Smith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2006

This Hotel is obviously an older style and well used establishment, but having said that, it was clean, warm, safe and quiet. Thats all I ask for. Located not far from town just off the main road into Charlottetown, this place is of an older style, but it is being maintained in quite good order. Breakfast was of the normal standard of cereals, toast and condiments and coffee. Quite acceptable and well presented.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking was a bit far away
  • Tips/Secrets — Nil
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN437, Manager at Queens Arms Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2006
Thank you for taking the time to inform us, along with others about your experience here at the Econo Lodge Charlottetown. We look forward to seeing you again.

-Econo Lodge Charlottetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in 2004 and had a terrible time. We paid with a travlers cheque went to the room where there was no TV. We were made to wait over half an hour for them to get the TV to the room, then, upon turning the sheets down there was a lot of black hair all over the beds. We went to the desk and asked for a refund which they wouldn't give us. We asked for new sheets which they tossed in our general direction, not bothering to make the beds. All in all, an abismal hotel.

To top it all their sign which stated "100% Satisfaction!" was a fantastic lie.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — No
  • Stayed August 2004, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Trazom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Maniwaki
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2003

We had the opportunity of staying at this motel in early September. We enjoyed our stay at this location because is is really well situated.
The staff was bilingual and very helpful.

Helpful?
14 Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#18 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suites of Euston
Suites of Euston
#17 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Arms Inn

Property: Queens Arms Inn
Address: 20 Lower Malpeque Rd, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1R4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Arms Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, the Queens Arms Inn has 62 rooms you. Choose between your standard 1 Queen Size bed, 2 double (or queen) size beds or 3 double beds. Relax in a King suite with a Jacuzzi or stay for a while in our 1 bedroom Kitchenette suite. Include in your stay is free continental breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking. Most of our rooms include fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Queens Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Charlottetown
Econo Lodge Charlottetown
Charlottetown Econo Lodge
Queens Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing