We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic excursion!”

Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LOBSTER FISHING EXCURSIONSGet up close and personal with a lobster. Smell the salt air, feel the gentle breeze against your face, enjoy the thrill of taking a lobster right out of a trap, and savour the experience of a traditional Prince Edward Island lobster supper aboard the 45-foot fishing boat Top Notch.Aboard, you’ll discover what it’s like to: •haul a trap or band a claw•take a turn at the wheel•learn about the modern technology used in today’s lobster fishery•delight in Captain Mark's tales of the industry’s early days•sail into the Northumberland Strait, past historic Port La Joye/Fort Amherst and scenic Governor’s Island•experience breathtaking views•pass the home of Island sea birds and marine life•savour one of PEI’s true pleasures --- fresh lobster
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our morning excursion was terrific! Mark and Cody were friendly, personable hosts who gave us lots of interesting information on the lobster industry, crabs and lobsters themselves, yet kept even the youngsters in our group interested and entertained! It was a fantastic experience well worth the price!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nasty_grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Can't miss excursion. If you're visiting PEI this has to be on your must do list. Mark and Cody did an amazing job of educating you on the industry while making it a fun not to mention tasty experience. I always appreciate people that excel at what they do and these fellows get an A+++ from me.

Trevor Young

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank treyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The reviews are true - Great excursion informative and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We did the morning trip with no lobster supper since we intended to do our own lobster dinner that evening. Mark and Cody were great hosts informative and fun. We learned a lot about PEI lobster fishing and lobsters in general! Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a few hours on the water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freaky fresh....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a remarkable and fun trip. Mark and Cody are 2 pretty funny guys, who have a really good knowledge and understanding of lobsters and they really made the trip unique and exciting. The food and beer were outstanding and for a fun couple hours, I highly recommend you checking this out...even if you are scared of crabs and lobsters ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdixon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a perfect evening...full of laughs, stunning sights and tastiest lobster ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

What an incredible evening. We travelled all through the maritimes and finished our trip with the sunset lobster dinner. What a night with Mark and Cody....they treated us like family, taught us so much, let us experience the treasures of the water, gave us a few unexpected surprises that showed they go above and beyond...then finished the night off with the yummiest lobster I've ever had....eating it just the way they do!!! Lovely night, simple and spectacular! Best Canada Day ever!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank acgaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Stratford, Charlottetown
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Prince Edward Island, Canada
 

Been to Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing