We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaky fresh....”

Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LOBSTER FISHING EXCURSIONSGet up close and personal with a lobster. Smell the salt air, feel the gentle breeze against your face, enjoy the thrill of taking a lobster right out of a trap, and savour the experience of a traditional Prince Edward Island lobster supper aboard the 45-foot fishing boat Top Notch.Aboard, you’ll discover what it’s like to: •haul a trap or band a claw•take a turn at the wheel•learn about the modern technology used in today’s lobster fishery•delight in Captain Mark's tales of the industry’s early days•sail into the Northumberland Strait, past historic Port La Joye/Fort Amherst and scenic Governor’s Island•experience breathtaking views•pass the home of Island sea birds and marine life•savour one of PEI’s true pleasures --- fresh lobster
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freaky fresh....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a remarkable and fun trip. Mark and Cody are 2 pretty funny guys, who have a really good knowledge and understanding of lobsters and they really made the trip unique and exciting. The food and beer were outstanding and for a fun couple hours, I highly recommend you checking this out...even if you are scared of crabs and lobsters ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdixon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a perfect evening...full of laughs, stunning sights and tastiest lobster ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

What an incredible evening. We travelled all through the maritimes and finished our trip with the sunset lobster dinner. What a night with Mark and Cody....they treated us like family, taught us so much, let us experience the treasures of the water, gave us a few unexpected surprises that showed they go above and beyond...then finished the night off with the yummiest lobster I've ever had....eating it just the way they do!!! Lovely night, simple and spectacular! Best Canada Day ever!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank acgaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time with Mark and Cody! They do an excellent job educating everyone on the lobster business and the conservation! Plus they are very fun and entertaining! We were just a couple of Texas girls looking for a fun activity and this was totally worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lobster hunting in Charlottetown, PEI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

A highlight of our east coast vacation. Mark and his brother offered an inside look at the maritime fishing industry, took all of our questions and obviously love what they are doing. Well worth the time, even the kids on our tour were excited to be there. Would do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mountain, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I traveled to PEI this past summer with my parents, daughter, son-in-law and my son-in-law's parents and we were looking for an outing that would be suitable for our age range. This tour served that purpose and so much more. Mark and Cody were just like old buddies who shared a ton of knowledge. We learned so much and had a great meal to boot! I would definitely take this tour again! Thanks guys! Terry Smart

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Stratford, Charlottetown
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Prince Edward Island, Canada
 

Been to Top Notch Charters - Lobster Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing