We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Confed Centre is always a good experience”

Confederation Centre of the Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$912.72*
and up
5-Day Prince Edward Island Trip from Halifax Including Green Gables Heritage...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Confederation Centre of the Arts is a national art centre showcasing the best in Canadian visual and performing arts. Stretching over an entire city block the Centre houses a world class art gallery, Mavor's restaurant, a locally supplied gift shop, three expansive conference rooms, and a beautiful 1200 seat theatre. A library, an outdoor amphitheater, and spacious outdoor courtyard are also located on site. The Mack theatre is owned and operated by the Centre which is located steps away.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Confed Centre is always a good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We try to get to at least one show a year at the Centre - they have always been really enjoyable. My husband even liked Anne a lot even though he wasn't too sure about going. The performances are very professional and absorbing and the time just flies by. The off-season shows are sometimes a bit less perfect, but are normally less expensive and often just as good as the summer schedule.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    172
    28
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Federalsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Anne show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are in Charlottetown, don't miss Anne the musical! My husband though he was going to sleep through it, but he enjoyed the show as much as I did. The little boy next to me said he was just going to read his book and not watch, but I looked over and he was laughing and singing along with the actors. A very enjoyable show and worth the price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice art work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

WE did not have time to see the Anne show and had all seen it before in other locations. The building was impressive and the art work hanging in the upper rooms was impressive. The only disappointment was with the items in the gift shop manufactured elsewhere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJH1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Saw Anne of Green Gables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had visitors from out of province so went to see Anne. It was a good production with great sets. The A seating is great. Lots of leg room. Not sure it is worth the hefty price though. Some of the actors seemed....tired?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RevJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evangeline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This theatrical production moved me to tears. We saw it on the opening preview night and it was spectacular.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confederation Centre of the Arts also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Confederation Centre of the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing