We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Charlottetown's Historic District”
Review of The Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harbour House
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Perfectly situated, well run large B&B two blocks from Queen Street and Victoria Park. Great rear parking, friendly staff, good size rooms and tasy breakfasts.
We would return again.
We stayed in Room 2 on the ground floor with a King bed, large sitting area, fridge, sink and microwave. Good choice for our three day stay.
No need for a car if you are just seeing the town. Taxis are inexpensive ($16 to and from the airport); $8 to the golf course.
Recommend Lot30 and Claddaughs Oyster House for fine dining, Merchantman or St. James Gate Pubs. Water Street Corner House for lobster or fish (very casual) Check the monthly local entertainment paper "The Buzz" for music, theater, ceilidhs, festivals.

Room Tip: Main floor Rooms 2,3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaroldandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 775 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I took our first trip to PEI and were lucky to have checked into the Hertiage Harbour House Inn for three nights. The staff went above and beyond. Michael ( the owner) and his right hand person Alexa were very helpful. Always there with a smile and ready advise on where to go or where to eat.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and well managed. Could not image anyone not enjoying their stay at this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: One down side...no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Heritage Harbour House because I had a conference in Charlottetown. Normally I like to stay at the conference hotel but I am glad I didn't this time. The Hetitage Harbour House was a great choice. Lovely room, wonderful bed and spotless. Very quiet and although we didn't take advantage of all the amenities they were pointed out to us on arrival by a very nice young man. He introduced himself but his name escapes me. My husband was taking pictures and a very nice young lady offered some tips to him on places to photograph particularly Grenwich-St Peters area. If we ever come to PEI again this will be our first choice for accommodations.

Room Tip: We had Room 104 and it was great. Great king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Found this Inn on Trip Advisor and agree with all the positive opinions. Welcomed warmly on early arrival and could leave our bags while we followed up the excellent lunch recommendation in town, only a few minutes walk away.
Tea and coffee making facilities in the lounge is a nice touch. Our room was comfortable and breakfast delicious, though as renovations were in process it was a bit loud in our room from 8am onwards.
That aside, I highly recommend the Heritage Harbour Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant 3-night stay. The room was spacious and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were adequate but uninspired. There are several nice sitting areas throughout the house and a large deck. Lovely building and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drcatherine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our 2 trips to Charlottetown were under sad and stressful conditions. Mike and all the staff at the Inn went out of their way to make us comfortable and as stress free as possible. We were first there for 2 nights and then later in the week for 6 nights. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the linens 5*. We stayed in a Jr. suite for two nights and a deluxe room after that and couldn't have asked for more. The very homey sun-room, became our meeting place in the evening for family, where we could share wine and food. 4 different groups of our family, including a 4 and 6 yr. old were there. The breakfasts were fantastic, with fresh fruit, juices, cereals, yogurt, scones, muffins and cinnamon buns and a choice of 2 different hot dishes. We were sorry to have to leave but will certainly be back. It is also so convenient to the centre of Charlottetown - you can walk everywhere - and lovely quiet waterfront walks.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer wing are larger, I think, we loved Rm. 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for a week on business. Room was excellent. Spotless. Breakfast was delicious. We had an issue with our DVD player and it was replaced within the hour. Excellent service. Highly recommend staying here. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Try not to get bottom floor can hear above room if the person is really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aromanessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 24 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 24 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dundee Arms Inn
Dundee Arms Inn
#14 of 24 in Charlottetown
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House

Address: 9 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada (Formerly Heritage Harbour House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $112 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harbour House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Harbour House, we've combined the elegant heritage character of our property with contemporary amenities and comfortable furnishings to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Our accommodation options range from suites to rooms for those traveling on a budget, and are suitable for all types of travelers from groups and families to individuals and long-term renters. Included with your stay is a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring your choice of sweet or savory hot entree and other breakfast selections. We also include free off-street parking with your stay. Need information about Charlottetown, directions to a venue, or just want to talk PEI in general? We're always available to chat. If we're not at the registration desk, we invite you to ring the desk bell and we'll come join you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Harbour House Hotel Charlottetown
Heritage Harbour Hotel
Heritage Harbour Charlottetown
The Harbour House Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing