We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very recommendable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Harbour House
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very recommendable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We, (two adults and 2 1/2 year old), were very happy with our two night stay. The Inn is run by a very friendly young man who strives to please and it shows. This is no luxury inn but we found it a value considering its proximity to the centre of town a beautiful waterfront park nearby. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EU-Travelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    144
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
150
345
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed this property. The location was really great, close to the water and the downtown area. You can walk to both of these areas easily.

Seems to be a well run place. It was clean and comfortable. The room was really big. Breakfast was good. The hot part of the meal was average but there was a good selection and lots of choices. We enjoyed the setting in the breakfast dining area.

There are also some nice common areas that you can sit in to relax and have a cup of tea or sit with friends to visit.

We would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning is available in the room in addition, many rooms have balconies and there is a lovely outdoor patio with plenty of seating. The Heritage Harbour is very well situated for walking to downtown or along the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again and would always choose this inn over hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Heritage Harbor House is a wonderful, welcoming Inn with a friendly and helpful staff.
The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to explore
( Victoria Park, the waterfront, good restaurants, etc.) Breakfast was very good.
The muffins, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, etc. were all homemade and delicious.
Our room was very roomy and clean and had a private balcony.
I have already recommended this Inn to friends as a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylcanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights and 2 nights the following week; it was like coming home. First stay was in the Jr Suite second in the Delux suite on the ground floor. Both were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfasts are more than adequate. If you don't like the main item of the day, there is a choice of bagels, hard boiled egg and very tasty baked goods. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite would be excellent for a family with dining table and cooking facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a great experience at heritage home. We were there on our honeymoon which they surprised us and brought a wonderful bottle of wine to our room (thanks!). Rooms were large and kept tidy. The only thing I would say is it is expensive. That being said, I believe everything in the area was.
Central location and easy to walk to the beach, downtown and nearby parks. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during our tour of Atalntic Canada. This was one of our favorite stops. From the very warm welcome we received on check-in, to the excellent breakfasts in the morning we found everything we needed and more. There are lots of extra touches that we really appreciated having been on the road for three weeks. There is a guest laundry, there are plenty of common areas to sit and relax. They have a small library of DVDs you can borrow to watch in your room - not that we did but I thought it a nice touch. There is also a small kitchen area where you can fix a cup of tea or coffee in the afternoon. Our room was small, compact, but priced accordingly and we felt it was good value given all the other amenities available. Also, the location was very convenient for walking into town or out to Victoria Park. We would return in a minute!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House

Property: The Harbour House
Address: 9 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada (Formerly Heritage Harbour House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harbour House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Harbour House, we've combined the elegant heritage character of our property with contemporary amenities and comfortable furnishings to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Our accommodation options range from suites to rooms for those traveling on a budget, and are suitable for all types of travelers from groups and families to individuals and long-term renters. Included with your stay is a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring your choice of sweet or savory hot entree and other breakfast selections. We also include free off-street parking with your stay. Need information about Charlottetown, directions to a venue, or just want to talk PEI in general? We're always available to chat. If we're not at the registration desk, we invite you to ring the desk bell and we'll come join you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Harbour House Hotel Charlottetown
Heritage Harbour Hotel
Heritage Harbour Charlottetown
The Harbour House Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing