We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”
Review of Sherwood Motel

Sherwood Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sherwood Motel
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

You could walk from the airport to this hotel - really!!
My hubby and I stayed here for one night. I was flying from Calgary to Moncton when my flight was cancelled and the only way to the maritimes was to fly to Charolettetown. Hubby drove from Oromocto to PEI to pick me up (3hr drive) So since we never have been to PEI we visited for one evening and the next day and then drove back to New Brunswick.

This hotel served its purpose, it was very inexpensive (85$) and the dog was welcome for free
The bed was rather stiff but we were still able to get a decent night sleep.
It's a motel setting and well kept. We were able to drive up and park in front of our room.
The staff are very kind. They have a continental breakfast in the morning, cereal, bagels, coffee juice.
The room was small with a tiny kitchen. Stove top burner and microwave.

Room was a little outdated but we didn't mind.

If we were to play tourist a little longer we probably would have stayed closer to the Cavendish area.

Overall this hotel is great for a quick stop over but not a long stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgariancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
15
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Rooms were a little out dated, but not a big deal. Our room had a kitchen with a fridge, stove, and countertops, which came in handy. Good service, and it allowed my small dog. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I had booked 2 nights at the Sherwood motel, online. Although there were a number of negative reviews, I decided to ignore them as I had found earlier negativity in other motels was unfounded. My first concern was when the office was manned by a person who spoke very little English and had all bookings manually written on a sheet. After booking in and paying my accommodation, I discovered that the room offered was out by the main (busy) road and next to the airport. This was not a huge problem, however, but when I found that we could not get wifi, as promised and there was no tea or coffee available in the room, I spat the dummy. The room, by the way was clean, but so small the double bed was pushed against one wall, necessitating the partner in the bed had to climb over the other person. There was obviously, no bedside lamp or table to allow reading. The TV also was a very old, small analogue device that was sub standard.

When I complained to the manager, she offered an upgrade to a room near the office, but we still felt let down. Subsequently, we asked for a refund, which was given and we left and found superior accommodation elsewhere for nearly the same price.

My advice---- don't go there. There are many better motels in Charlottetown, with better facilities at similar prices.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cotlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Jacksonville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had an early flight, so we spent our last night on PEI at the Sherwood Motel because it is literally across the street from the airport. The rooms were a good value for a very basic room, and it was nice to have a kitchenette. We would stay again for the convenience of easy airport access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Off season rate. Still with taxes came to $93.00 for one night. Great for one night. Stayed in the main building. Have no idea what the motel rooms look like. Seemed to be quite a few cars/ trucks parked outside each motel room. Must be trades persons staying in Charlottetown for extended period.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank JPMinnikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My friend and I needed a place for one night while passing through town, and most places were uncharacteristically full for the time of year, so we checked into this place. The woman at the front desk was wonderful and chatty, and our room was spacious and clean. It was a non-smoking room, but the smell of stale cigarettes suggested that it wasn't always that way. For the price, however, I can't really complain. I wouldn't stay here for more than a couple of nights though. If you're looking for something on the classier side, give this one a miss, but if you're just looking to lay your head on a moderately comfortable bed for a night, it'll do the job.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms on the north side to keep the lights from next door shining through your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetroadbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
3.5 mi away
Dutch Inn Hotel
Dutch Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cornwall
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Suites of Euston
Suites of Euston
#17 of 23 in Charlottetown
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Queens Arms Inn
Queens Arms Inn
#20 of 23 in Charlottetown
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Property: Sherwood Motel
Address: 281 Brackley Point Rd, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 2A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sherwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Charlottetown
Sherwood Motel Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing