We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$147
eDreams$147
FindHotel$148
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
374
248
47
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
248
47
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location water view great stay water front within walking distance waterfront convention pei downtown housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 691 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We spent two nights at the Delta Hotel and enjoyed the property. The service was good and the rooms were excellent. The restuarant was very good especially the morning breakfast buffet. I would go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Greetings Petzold:

Wonderful to know you very much enjoyed your two night stay with us here at the Delta Prince Edward, and in particular your comfortable guest rooms. Thank you also for your kind comments towards our associates. We are very pleased to know you will choose to return, and indeed we look forward to that next occasion to welcome you back!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We always stay at Marriott properties when we travel. The staff at this Delta Hotels by Marriott excels at taking care of their guests. The front desk staff was so helpful in recommending local activities, restaurants and theater performances. Our room was very clean, large, nicely furnished and overlooked the Charlottetown Harbor. The beds were EXCELLENT! The Bistro in the lobby area served excellent lobster dinners and another night, delicious seafood chowder from Room Service. The hotel adjoins a shopping area with boat rentals, ice cream parlors and gift shops and is surrounded by a park-like setting and paths. All day Sunday, there was a Farmers and Artisans Market on Queen Street a block from the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Charlottetown, but be sure to leave time to explore PEI especially the Cavendish area and North Rustico.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PattiP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Greetings PattiP313:

I was delighted to learn you had a first class stay with us, and also that you experienced excellent guest service from our team of associates. Your many kind comments were a pleasure to read and to share with them! Pleased to note you enjoyed a comfortable sleep in your well appointed guest room, complete with a view of the water, and as well your dining experiences in Water's Edge Resto. Sounds like you also had the time to explore both downtown and other parts of our beautiful Island. Thank you for sharing a post here on TripAdvisor about your experience here at the Delta Prince Edward, and we hope to welcome you back another time soon when travels bring you our way.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The hotel is in a convenient location, on the waterfront. Our room was lovely and had a great view of the ocean. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff. This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at and PEI is a fantastic place to visit.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are a little more expensive but worth it.
Date of stay: October 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katgram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Greetings katgram5:

Needless to say, I was delighted to learn the Delta Prince Edward is one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in! That is certainly high praise indeed, and I have shared that and your other feedback about our team with our associates. They were delighted to know they made such a difference in your stay. So pleased you enjoyed the ocean view from your guest room, also. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back. Until then, continued safe travels.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Hotel room was spacious, comfortable and clean but what makes this special is the harbour side location. Just found the back is a selection of fabulous eateries, shops and the famous Cows ice cream and a 5 minute walk away is the main shopping street plus theatres, coffee shops etc. The hotel has underground parking too (at a cost)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank GSan335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Greetings:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here about your recent visit to the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, as well as our convenient location which is not only on the water but close to so many shops, restaurants, etc. as you experienced. Glad you had a chance to get a cone of the world famous Cows ice cream, a delicacy in itself! Thank you for sharing your comments here, and we hope to welcome you back another time to our hotel when travels bring you our way.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Family of 6 on a long weekend to PEI. Had connecting rooms (big plus).
Walking distance to great eats, Confederation display, churches. Easy drive to beaches & Anne of Green Gables country.
Would have been better with milk for tea & coffee, parking rate of $18.50 per day was a little steep for location.

Room tip: Don’t forget to ask for connecting rooms if needed as they are available.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Greetings ReaDavis:

Delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed a great stay, and in particular your comfortable connecting rooms which are very convenient indeed! Sounds like you had ample time over the weekend to visit the sights and sounds of downtown Charlottetown, as well as what PEI has to offer a little further out of the city. Noted also are your comments regarding milk for tea and coffee as well as parking, and I apologize for any disappointment. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay, and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews