We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
348 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Mostly good.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The plusses on this hotel: Great location on the waterfront in the city. Clean, modern rooms. Comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. A great and inexpensive breakfast place, 'Linda's, a block up Queen St. The staff checking folks in were awesome, especially Melissa, who was very helpful to us.

The minuses on this hotel: The place is expensive and you have to pay $17/day to park. They don't have microwaves in the room. The WiFi is awful - the only room we could get even a small amount of signal was the bathroom. They don't provide a free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review here. It was a pleasure to note you enjoyed your stay overall, including our convenient location and newly renovated room product. Melissa was happy to know she provided you with helpful guest service. On another note, I regret you experienced difficulty with Wifi connectivity. We have followed up appropriately, and our apologies for the obvious inconvenience you were caused. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Delta Prince Edward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    148
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
97
110
14
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Really nicely located in the old are of the city. Next to the water and a short walk to a number of restaurants located only minutes away. Nice size rooms and washrooms, good beds and good size rooms. I spent some time watching the soccer games in the lobby bar and the service was really good by all of the staff. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMountainBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments regarding your stay are very much appreciated, thank you. Glad you enjoyed our hotel overall, and your Water's Edge Bar experience in particular. Feedback from our guests is important to us. Thanks again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the newly renovated rooms with a Jacuzzi tub. Absolutely wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. All with a nice view. Would recommend for a romantic night away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated room product and your water view, and your stay overall. Feedback from our guests is important to us, and we appreciate yours. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Prince Edward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful location and the room was excellent. Staff were always very friendly. Only suggestion would be the check-in was a bit uncomfortable. Small check in counter. Lots of great meeting rooms with windows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAL102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. Pleased to learn you very much enjoyed your stay, and that you received friendly guest service. Noted also was your comment regarding your check in experience. Feedback from our guests is important to us, and we appreciate yours. Thank you for choosing the Delta Prince Edward, and we hope to see you again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Conveniently located located I the heart of Old Charlottetown, I found it to be easily accessible and within a short walk to some good food, pubs, and parks. Breakfast Buffett is ample and varied although it is a little pricey about $50 for a couple. The room was comfortable and the hotel had plenty of amenities available to my wife while I attended my meetings. There was some construction going on but they didn't really interfere with our stay. I saw plenty of cruise ships come and go so I know that the summers must be a hit with the tourists.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments in conjunction with your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Pleased that both you and your wife enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First time in PEI for a conference. Very pretty island and the hotel is located in old Charlottetown by the waterfront. Beautiful historical buildings and seafood restaurants everywhere you turn. With all the options, I never tried the hotel food, preferring instead to try a different restaurant every night. The hotel has been renovated, giving it a "new" feel and it was spacious and very clean. The only downside was getting a room that overlooked a part of the roof (instead of the waterfront) and being located in front of the elevator. Since I wasn't in the room much, I didn't make a big deal about it but if I was there on vacation, I would definately want the view and something away from the 2:00a.m. and 6:00a.m. "elevator conversations". Staff was very helpful and warm. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Again, stay away from "elevator" rooms and get something with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmatei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. Feeback from our guests is very important to us, and we appreciate yours. Pleased that you enjoyed our downtown location in particular, as well as our recent renovations. Thank you also for your comments towards our employees, which we have shared. On another note, I regret your guest room location was not ideal for you. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a water view on your next visit. Until then, thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Its been a while since we were here, but here's my review regardless:

We went for a weekend to Charlottetown for our 5th anniversary. We opted for the room with a jacuzzi, thinking it would be perfection. Im not so sure I would call it perfection. The room was large - large bed, sitting area, dresser with tv, closet, bathroom, but the jacuzzi was in the middle of the room, close to the door. Felt like an awkward layout. That being said, the room was cleaned daily, and we had no issues at all in any other way. Walking distance to most everything in downtown, including some great restaurants. We had the breakfast in the hotel and it was mediocre at best. Should have just found a cafe elsewhere.

Would I go back? I dont know. For the price I expect a nicer place. For the quality, you might as well just go to the holiday inn etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tableforfourplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Tableforfourplease

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We value all feedback from our guests and thank you for the comment regarding room cleanliness and room layout. It was disappointing to read about your breakfast experience, I would certainly be delighted to speak with you personally regarding this so I can have a better understanding of the experience.

I can be reached at 902-894-1202 or at marshall.thomson@deltahotels.com

Best Regards
Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott

Property: Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Address: 18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the wonders of Prince Edward Island by staying at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, a top choice among Charlottetown PEI hotels offering deluxe amenities and a superb location. Our Charlottetown hotel's guest rooms provide well-rounded luxury and the comforts you need for a perfect Prince Edward Island, Canada stay. Enjoy a delightful combination of sophistication and convenience at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward. We are an ideal choice of Charlottetown hotels for business and leisure travellers, offering exemplary guest services, an indoor pool, a fitness center, and expansive meeting space. We also offer an unbeatable location downtown in the historic city of Charlottetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown
Charlottetown Delta
Delta Hotels Prince Edward By Marriott Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing