We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location and quiet area”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I am usually in a comfort inn within the Maritime provinces an average of 3 nights a week, I have been with them for close to 20 years and would not change even though the company pays my expenses. They are friendly, know what you like and provide it.

Room Tip: I like the drive ups for my choice, vending and ice machines can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donalda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

What great compliments you have given us Donalda. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Comfort Inn's in Atlantic Canada. Our drive up's will continue to be our first choice for you as well! The staff and I look forward to the next time you are in Charlottetown.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 291 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

We took an unexpected trip to Prince Edward Island, just my husband and I and decided to check the hotels as we entered Charlottetown. We choose the Comfort Inn, we have stayed at them before and had an idea of what we were getting. But to our amazement the lobby was beautiful, they apparently had renovations done last fall but it looked like it was just finished. The room was the average room size but the bedding and décor was wonderful, rich colors. We had a great night's sleep it was like sleeping on a cloud hated to get up. Upon checking out we were reminded by the friendly staff about the hot breakfast so we took them up on the offer. The cheese omelettes were awesome, they had everything we needed to start our busy day of shopping and touring around. I do what to thank all the wonderful, friendly staff that we met, for giving us a wonderful rooms, service, advice and directions. We will be back this summer that's for sure.

Thank You for making our get away a great one

Sandi

Room Tip: great value for a great price, a definite redo for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Hi Sandi,

Wow this stellar review is really wonderful to see! The staff and I are so glad that you were impressed with our guest service and enjoyed our "New Level of Comfort". We will certainly look forward to seeing you back in the summer. It will be our privilege to have you stay with us again!

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was spacious and clean, and there was ample parking. The rate was decent as well. Nothing really stands out as spectacular but nothing really stands out as negative either. Breakfast was okay, service was okay as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _wanderlust_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property

Thank you for leaving us this feedback Wanderlust and for choosing our "New Level of Comfort". Please let us know if their is anything we can do to improve your next stay at our location. We consider all feedback to be helpful.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Love this hotel for it's location, so close to all directions on the island (need car). Reno has done good. Breakfast basic, for free. Friendly staff. Quite sleep. Good rates, superb points system in this chain. Note: no fridge in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Ocea_nixe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi Halifaxnixe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The staff and I are so glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. You have given us a lot of great compliments here especially with our "New Level of Comfort" and we are very appreciative. Getting fridges in all of our rooms is something that we are really pushing for at the moment. thank for your understanding. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Inn Charlottetown and please let us know if you require a fridge and we will make sure you have one! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive for just a brief one night stay, and in all honesty I was prepared to be underwhelmed or have to sacrifice a bit. I was really pleasantly surprised. It appears to have been recently remodeled and the lobby looks pretty upscale. Our room was very clean and comfortable and really looked more high-end then I had expected. There is free breakfast too which we didn't take advantage of but its worth mentioning. Overall worth it especially for the price point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Cperez81,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Charlottetown. The staff and I really appreciate your kind words and compliments about your stay. Our renovations turned out beautiful and it always makes our day to hear positive feedback such as yours regarding our "New Level of Comfort". We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the renovations upon entering this hotel which we have stayed at in the past. The transformation is incredible! The front lobby is gorgeous, inviting, and very modern looking. The young woman at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and check in was quick and easy. We were very pleasantly surprised to learn that instead of the single Queen bed we were accustomed to we had a room with a King bed. The room had also been renovated and it was really nice. Decor was tranquil and attractive, and the room was fresh and clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable! I went down for breakfast 20 minutes before it ended and the food was plentiful and hot. Delicious! We were absolutely delighted with our stay at this hotel for a kid-free quick getaway and got just what we needed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Wow, what a stellar review! We are so glad to hear that you had such an incredible stay and that you were pleased with our "New Level of Comfort". Reviews like this really make our day! We will look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Very happy, hot breakfast in the morning and you can't go wrong with fresh waffles. Only complaint is the sausage circle thing. Kinda gross. Very quite stay which is exactly what you come to PEI for! overall, very happy with our stay!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable New Years at our home! Thanks so much for your compliments on our breakfast and your quiet, comfortable stay. Our team looks forward to seeing you next year for another fabulous New Year's Celebration!

Sincerely

Shawna Grandjean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 24 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 24 in Charlottetown
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 24 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing